Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

BEWARE!!! Staff member went through our bags!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, updated décor.
Cons: Security, Trustworthy staff.
Location: Walking distance to shopping & beach/pier.
BEWARE!!! A staff member who had access to the rooms rummaged through our luggage/bags. All of our bags were left opened/unzipped. Part of our small group left to grab lunch. One other person with our group was at the beach. Only a 5 minute or less window was left for a staff member to go through our things before our other party member came back to our room from the beach nearby. Prescription medication was the only thing we noticed that was taken. We got lucky! Had they had more time there is no telling what could have been stolen. This is an updated MOTEL in close proximity to the beach/pier and shopping with individual rooms accessed from immediate exterior. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable, but after having our stuff gone through we felt very unsafe. We did not leave our room without someone there or taking our bags with us. We notified the check-in staff and the only thing they did was send another staff member to check who had last accessed the room. We never heard back from any staff member about what they found. Had we booked a longer stay I would have asked for a refund. VERY Sketchy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

Roach and spider hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Clean, but roaches, spiders and mold in bathroom. Would not stay again. The beds were comfortable though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Deal for the Price

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Loved the friendly staff and the comfortable beds.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Kennedy Space Center, beaches, Cape Canaveral Cruise Departures, Numerous restaurants, and activities.
We had a nice room, nice staff, close to the beach and Kennedy Space Center. We would definitely stay there again or recommend it to others. Not a great breakfast, but made do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Good & decent hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Very Friendly Staff. Its a very good and decent place close to some shopping and restaurants, and is just a block away from the beach. Very good housekeeping. I would definetely re-visit this place in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The room we booked one day earlier was clean, the staff was helpful and the breakfast was great. However for europeans the frozen sunny-side up egg was a little bit strange, especially because the title on it said it is only a cheddar cheese and we didn't know what to do with it. Fortunately a local person showed us how to microwave it, so it was only a cultural difference, but a helpful sign (cheddar cheese = sunny-side up egg) would have been great. Anyway the motel was cool, the beach is close to it and we had a great time there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Nice location, not so nice accomidations

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The location was walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The hotel itself could use some upgrades. Our bathroom door needed to be trimmed down in order to close. The furniture looked as though it was second hand. The sheets were clean and beds comfortable but the curb appeal needs some love.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinique

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Au cours de notre séjour il y avait juste en face de l'hôtel une fête foraine qui s'y était installée. Les enfants ont été enchanté
Nous avons passé juste une nuit de transit avant de partir en croisière de Cap Canaveral.. cet hôtel est situé dans la ligne droite avant le port près de toute l'activité de Cocoa Beach. Des navettes sont disponibles pour 5$ par personnes et sur réservation auprès de la réception pour se rendre au port..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great

Posted Oct 29, 2016
This hotel was some much better than tha other days inn at Westport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Access to beach and to all facilities in Cocoa Bea

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Easy access to beach and close to all services in Cocoa Beach. Shops, Restaurants, Bars, etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: The breakfast left MUCH to be desired (Oatmeal and cold cereal made up the bulk of the breakfast options). Could use a waffle maker, sausage and eggs.
Check in was a breeze at this motel. The staff was friendly, and more importantly, competent. The property is old, but well kept (It may not have looked its best because Hurricane Michael passed through just a few days prior to our arrival). The room was very clean and comfortable, the pool was very well maintained and it was a three minute walk to the beach (We watched the sunrise over the ocean every morning we were there). The motel is within walking distance of most Cocoa Beach attractions and was in a safe location. All in all, a VERY good value for the money !