Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Just what we needed.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Booked thus hotel last minute as we needed a place to stay since we were there for the KSC rocket launch. Clean room and easy check in/check out. One issue I found was the shower, it didn't work properly and it kept switching between hot and cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs exterior work

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: The outside
Location: i95
Worn out walkways and stairs. No curb appeal needs upgrade
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hairy

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Unfortunately when I placed my feet into the bed after driving for over 24 hours, there was pebbles and many dark hairs in the feet area of the bed. They took my complaint seriously. The rooms overall are nice looking inside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Housekeeping staff very unprofessional! Front desk is somewhat helpful. Rooms are horrible. Black stuff on shower curtain, nothing works how it's supposed to. Ac control doesn't work properly the shower doesn't have a drain really and doesn't even shut off. People were partying outside when I got there and their dog was barking which didn't bother me but when my dog barked it was a big deal to the staff when they are constantly being nosy walking by harassing us about our dogs. We paid decent money that we wish we wouldn't have. Our dogs were not welcomed at all. Maybe if we threw a party like our neighbors we would have been welcomed. We left a day early because the staff was so bad. And the door didn't even close properly so our dogs managed to get out of the room once....luckily we were right there so they didn't get hurt thank god. Would never recommend it. All I can say is at least the manager was decent enough to not charge us for the second night (since we didn't stay).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

OK for one night on the road but...

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Check in and out
Cons: The rooms need an overhaul, or at least a good cleaning. A continental breakfast would be nice, or a starbucks inside. Add oatmeal and fruit too.
Location: we chose this place because of its proximity to I95 - Kennedy space center is close, and of course the beaches, but I would stay elsewhere
Check in and out was fast and friendly, but the rooms left a little bit to be desired. The rooms were older, but it was more then that. The bedspread had stains on it like someone had wiped their hands on it after eating greasy food, there was a smudge inside the shower curtain that was either blood or lipstick (it was still red-ish, so I'm going with lipstick), and there was dust and hair in the room. No continental breakfast, but half off of the restaurant, which seemed like an OK selection - no options, not even oatmeal or a smoothie for us plant based eaters, so we didn't use the breakfast tickets. Bed was OK, and pillows were fine, as long as I didn't look at the sheets to closely (if the room and bedspread were dirty...) We were both woken up in the middle of the night by a high pitched whine that we figured out was in the pipes. (I think it was when someone flushed the toilet?) It happened twice at around 2:30 in the morning. I was just glad it was only two people who had to go in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beamsville Ontario

Great value

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Needs updates but they are doing that
Cons: Open the restaurant all day
Location: Close to malls and some great dinning would stay here again very nice staff
Did not cost a lot but was just fine stayed two days great value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good excerpt the black mold in shower and dirty bathroom floor was to late and to tired to ask for different room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok

Posted Nov 19, 2016
It was great for the price. If you are looking for a place to crash. It's for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weeki Wachee, FL

Inexpensive and does the job

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Take a drive to the beach and enjoy the pier and everything else it has to offer with plenty of restaurants.
The rooms were neat and clean with new beds and up to date television. However, we were there for a weekend stay for a baseball tournament and this was one of the recommended hotels. There were disaster recovery vehicles, trucks and furniture all over the premises and in parking areas. Mostly construction workers staying there with some sleeping in their vehicles. The pool was locked and chained so there was no access. The room keys were shut off at 10am because they forgot the daylight savings time change so after returning done a game we had to ask for reentry to our room from housekeeping who then pounded on the door at exactly 10:59 for checkout as I had my purse in hand, talk about being rushed out the door! Room was nice but the rest needs some work even though it was only a month after a hurricane came through the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hair all over the bed and towels. Cigarette ashes, smelled horrible.