Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie Alberta

Handy access to restaurants and highway

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The lobby was bright and clean. We then had to walk by several people smoking outside their rooms to get to our nonsmoking room. The room was clean but no microwave or fridge. The room breakfast was served in was nice and large but could have used more tables/chairs. Adequate breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice room and friendly staff. I would stay at this motel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful and clean room...............no problem

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Surfed the web for location to Merritt Island NWR
Cons: Nothing
Location: Merritt Island NWR - Viera wetlands in Melbourne----Ihop at the entrance to hotel
Loved the room and the convenience of the location to Merritt Island NWR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waltham, MA

Decent hotel, good location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Overall, we had a good stay. The toilet in our room was finicky, even after maintenance came by, but it wasn't anything we couldn't deal with (just some weirdness with flushing). The hotel was in decent condition, but could use some updating. The staff were all incredibly helpful and pleasant. It had an IHOP attached, and plenty of other restaurants within five minutes. The Kennedy Space Center is only about a fifteen minute drive, which was the main purpose of our trip, so that was perfect. I would recommend this hotel, especially for the price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good place to drop our stuff

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Mostly everything.
Location: Glad to be near the Kennedy Space Center.
Only needed a place to sleep and shower. Sad looking room and bathroom. Relatively clean but wouldn't walk barefoot on the carpet. Practically got scalded by the shower! Rat traps visible all around the motel. Worn our sheet and flimsy blanket. Convenient to the Kennedy Space Center. Free breakfast was a sad situation. Soured milk was served. Depressing room for breakfast. Maybe fake flowers on the tables might be used to spruce it up a bit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price and one night only

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Four days and three nights is a bit long to be without a fridge or microwave. Especially once we found out that "certain" rooms did indeed have these items. Seems if you book through Expedia and portions of your bill are "written off" you get bottom of the barrel. Stay across the street at Quality Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We arrived very late, so we it took a while to check in. The room was clean and the hotel staff was nice. The bed was very hard and there were three small pillows per bed. Overall, it was an inexpensive hotel that was sufficient for our needs (a place for a night while in town for a funeral), but not a vacation hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room Service forgot to leave us towels & Toilet paper. but other than that, no complaints!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Happy With Our Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great relaxing day after being on the road for 7 hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels