Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gulf Coast, FL

Great beach access, great location.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Beach Access, close to activities.
Great view from our room, fantastic 4th of July fireworks, excellent, safe and beautiful beach. Excellent lounge and pool area. Wonderful stay. Very comfortable clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fleming Island, FL

Overpriced hotel but close to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The food at the restaurant was very good and access to the beach was great.
Cons: The smell, replace the carpet or steam clean at least.
Location: The location was alright not much within walking distance but short drive to the main areas (restaurants, bars, nightlife, & shops etc.)
Either Expedia or Double Tree got the room description incorrect. Picked room with Ocean view which by the picture also over looks the pool area (facing East) but what we got was room on the south-side of the hotel, had a view but not what we wanted or thought we were going to receive for the price. The room had a smell (bad carpet, etc.) this included the hallways, also the bathroom was located in the other room (two room suite) and not with the bedroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Staff was excellent, facilities were sub par for price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Awesome hotel right on the beach.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The location, cleanliness, staff, and room service was on point.
Cons: Don't call the second floor towards the city a water view- it isn't.
Location: Great food, Ron Jon's surf shop, and of course the gorgeous beach.
This was my second time staying here. The staff rock - including the cleaning, security and room service staff. The front desk people are quick to get you in and are super friendly as well. Definitely worth the stay- the only reason I knocked a star off is was because my room was supposed to be a water view, and I couldn't see it at all.
5 out of 5
by James M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kirsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sherry

Fantastic!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Had a fantastic time. we will definitely stay at DoubleTree again!
3 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Received a free upgrade when we arrived. Appreciated that however upon reaching our room discovered hotel was having power issues. Some lights worked, others were blinking, tvs didn't work, etc. Not really hotel's fault as it was a bad power company transformer. Was repaired sometime in the middle of the night, everything worked fine in the morning. The hotel made it right for us in the end, no charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the bwach

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great stay. The only negative issue we experienced was the bartenders didn't know how to make the drinks on their own menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach time!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
We came to enjoy the beach and that is exactly what we were able to do! The weather was beautiful and the hotel had great beach access. We enjoyed our stay very much.