Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarkston Wa.

Hotel nice rooms facing the beach.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The only thing wrong with the room was the wind blew right through the outside door. It was early Feb. Probably not a big deal in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

OK Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Thin Wallis dividing rooms .Poor drinks at Bar.Green areas not well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

All ocean front rooms with balcony

Posted Jan 8, 2016
This hotel was right on the ocean. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The room was clean and stocked. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel in front of the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Beautiful beachfront and very comfortable and clean rooms. Nice staff and responsive service. The area does not have too many dinning options, but it's expected since is not a single cluster of hotels like in Daytona or Cocoa Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look for Luxury Elsewhere

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: See above review.
Location: "Green Turtle" has terrific gourmet food & wine. "Squid Lips" for casual waterfront dining, "Chart House" for more upscale experience.
First the good: The location right on the beach can't be beat! The staff was friendly. Not so good: In a 7-day stay, the hotel never had beach towels available, they were "still in the dryer." Seriously. Every day. Finally I was told they were going to buy more towels. Ya think? The a/c in my room had no temperature control, and eventually just stopped. Maintenance was sent to "reset" the unit, and it came back on, but still did not work correctly. This could be random, but I found a gross Palmetto bug (think king-sized cockroach) on my floor. Killed and flushed to much disgust, but hey, it's Florida. Housekeeping was very poor when a certain staff member was on duty. Sadly, that was most of my week. No clean glasses left, linens not properly stocked. Worst part was taking the tissues out of the lovely holder to perch on the empty toilet paper roll. This after I personally asked her to please leave some! Finally, when I looked at my receipt I realized I had been charged a sizable daily parking fee. Beware! I don't recall seeing that on the booking site. Usually I stay at 4-star hotels whenever possible. This is nowhere near and is showing its age. I will try another hotel next time I stay in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boca raton, florida

Close to the beach but that's about it

Posted Dec 29, 2015
It has an ocean view, located on the beach but that's about it! The rooms are small and too simple, the bathroom is tiny, basically a joke. They had plumbing issues which caused clogs in the shower, the water just did not drain properly. They charge you for parking, as a guest of the hotel in the hotel parking lot, that was the first time for me ever. Won't be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: the view
Cons: nothing really
Location: location is alright
it was great no troubles at all, the hotel staff were great and the only thing i thought was weird was they were working on one of the fire escapes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and awesome staff

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Staff is super friendly and they have free cookies because it is a double tree. They have done a good job with this hotel since it looks like they bought it from someone else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Tiny..Bathroom was far too small.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above....
Location: Many shops, restaurants, grocery etc. close by.
The room needs some updated living area furniture. You could not close the door in it if you put a towel on the floor. The TV in the living area didn't work with the remote...Best part of the trip. The girl at the front desk gave us an excellent restaurant to go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomingdale, Il

Beautiful Beach Front Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Great location right on the ocean. Beautiful room with a nice balcony and comfortable beds.