Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
bugs.... lots of bugs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down facility

Posted May 5, 2014
The people in the room next to mine were standing in the parking lot with their shirts off smoking until midnight and my room spelled like smoke. We only stayed one night and found a different hotel the next night.
1 out of 5
by XY from Tampa

You get what you paid for

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were affordable. We had a fishing trip and since it was a last minute thing, there weren't that many hotels available. We decided on Econolodge. Customer service was friendly, cleaning crew were very nice, but the room had a very strong cigarette smoking smell even though the room was non smoking. we left the door open for an hour and had our ac on to air out the room and it still made no difference. Our tables and bathroom sink and walls had small little ants everywhere. The pillows were very flat, we only needed a place to sleep for a few hours, so as uncomfortable as it was, you get what you paid for.
2 out of 5
by Boily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by dany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Traveler from Orlando, Fl

Unclean Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Had horrible sticky stains on rug bugs in the room. Didn't even have a crib. Every hotel I have ever travelled to has had cribs or even bed rails this one had nothing. Had to go buy a pack n play. Will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Max Mathews from Melbourne, FL

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
This was a real dump and I'm surprised you are even offering it through your site! The picture on the internet is very deceiving! We stayed only because it was already pd for and no other choice. But, never again will I book an Econo Lodge. It was terrible...didn't appear to be very safe and the toliet overflowed which had to have been known by the mgr.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Hazel from Daytona Beach

Don't choose - several budget motels are nearby!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Motel was NOT near busy, noisy freeway. Several restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Carpets definitely need updated!
Location: Motel was NOT near busy, noisy freeway. Several restaurants within walking distance.
This is my very FIRST review for being disappointed at a motel! And if I knew THEN what I know NOW -- I would NOT have chosen this motel! Parking lot was rough and full of potholes. Room had a displeasing odor! Carpet was soiled! (Afraid to walk barefoot in room.) Sheets felt scratchy - and bed was uncomfortable! Very little lighting in the room! Had a desk, but NO outlets nearby! I only needed room overnight for early Friday morning meeting nearby, so did not want to pay for extra amenities that I knew I would not need. However, after arriving to the area I saw SEVERAL budget-type motels within walking distance, and I am sure that ANY of them would have been BETTER than this one! Especially since it did not even provide coffee! I knew there would not be any type breakfast provided, but DID expect coffee?
3 out of 5
by Emmenegger from Luzern

Für eine Übernachtung

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Zimmer war sehr günstig, dem entsprechend war auch der Zustand des Zimmers. Für eine Übernachtung und den Preis aber akzeptabel.