Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Not very fancy but was an excellent location for us, very quiet room and very comfortable. We got a great nights sleep here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Oral, Hotel Management
I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive the survey response about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents and department about your compliments. They have asked me to say thank you, it is an honor to have the opportunity in serving you. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed the Hot Cook to order breakfast and a most memorable experience with the facility and staff. We are extremely proud of our staff, they have been here for a long time and truly express the love for their job and most of all loves to serve all our guests. We are very pleased you had the privilege to enjoy the use of the room amenities, refrigerator, microwave, coffee & maker, iron & board, hairdryer, large out-door pool, tennis court, WIFI and the state of the art Merritt Island fitness club on our property. Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
Affordable, nice place to stay. Pool not crowded. Free breakfast good. Love the shuttle to cruise port. Staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Oral, Hotel Management
On reading your response I am responding to let you know how delighted we were to receive the survey response about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents and department about your compliments. They have asked me to say thank you, it is an honor to have the opportunity in serving you. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed the Hot Cook to order breakfast and a most memorable experience with the facility and staff. We are honored to have you choose us for your sleeping accommodations. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. We are very pleased you had the privilege to enjoy the use of the room amenities, refrigerator, microwave, coffee & maker, iron & board, hairdryer, large out-door pool, tennis court, WIFI and the state of the art Merritt Island fitness club on our property. Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by charlie

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
great location, great service, very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Oral Ali, Hotel Management
On reading your comments I am overwhelmed with joy and had to let you know how delighted we are to receive the details on your stay about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents and department about your compliments. They have asked me to say thank you, it is an honor to have the opportunity in serving you. The staff service, our place clean as you noted and a most memorable experience with the facility and staff. We are honored to have you choose us for your sleeping accommodations. Our breakfast since hot cook to order, omelets, biscuit & gravy, pancakes, 2 eggs your style, coffee, tea and juices meats is additional for a small charge. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. We are very pleased you had the privilege to enjoy the use of the room amenities, refrigerator, microwave, coffee & maker, iron & board, hairdryer, large out-door pool, tennis court, WIFI and the state of the art Merritt Island fitness club on our property. Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by Donna

Eww

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has potential but was not clean at all. I didn't go for their free breakfast after seeing condition of room. Front desk staff were average- not very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Oral Ali, Hotel Management
We thank you for the feedback from your stay with us. From your comments we are asking for you to email us and share what happened during your stay that we were unable to resolve. It is an honor to have the privilege to serve you.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Oral Ali, Hotel Management
I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your survey response on the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents about your compliment response on the items you checked and they said to say thank you. I am excited and proud to announce we have just changed some of our TV’s to 42’’flat screen, phone and power charging stations on the night stand in all rooms plus some other room updates in process. We still have the delicious hot cook to order breakfast, a selection of omelet, biscuit and gravy, stack of pancakes, 2 eggs your style, coffee, tea or juices sit down served and most outstanding complimentary pass to the onsite Fitness Center Merritt Island. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. Again, let me thank you for your wonderful response. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Not bad but terrible breakfast

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The staff was very friendly. However the cleaning of the room was not very good. I dropped a couple of pieces of popcorn on the floor and it was there for 4 days. I had a empty shampoo bottle on the tubs edge and it stayed in the same spot for days. It did get thrown away after a few days. None of it a big deal but it could have been better. The breakfast setup and the food is not very good. They give you a voucher then you order breakfast, takes much longer then the buffet style at most places. Very limited in choices too. The biggest complaint is it will cost extra if you want it to go. The gym you can use is very nice. The hotel gives you a pass to use it. The gym is not part of the hotel but attached to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Oral, Hotel Management
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how nice it was to receive your survey response about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel in the scores choice you selected. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. On the same hand, I was concerned about the mistake with the information you were given. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. I have alerted the staff on your comments. We most humbly apologize, they wished you had mentioned to us during your 4 days stay on this unusual error. We are very saddened you did not enjoy the Hot cook to order breakfast sit down served freshly made, a selection of omelet, biscuit and gravy, pancakes, 2 eggs your style with toast or hash brown, Danish, muffin, fruit cups, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea. Had we known you had any challenges we would immediately take actions and resolve immediately. Again, I want to apologize and thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
4 out of 5
by Gilda

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good location to Port Canaveral and price for our stay the night before our cruise. We liked that our breakfast was a fresh hot to order menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On reading your response I am responding to let you know how delighted we were to receive the survey response about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents and department about your compliments. They have asked me to say thank you, it is an honor to have the opportunity in serving you. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed the Hot Cook to order breakfast and a most memorable experience with the facility and staff. We are honored to have you choose us for your sleeping accommodations. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. We are very pleased you had the privilege to enjoy the use of the room amenities, refrigerator, microwave, coffee & maker, iron & board, hairdryer, large out-door pool, tennis court, WIFI and the state of the art Merritt Island fitness club on our property. Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by Diego

There are betters for the same price

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Was OK for the 2 nights we spend there, but the bathroom really need to be remodel and the way the breakfast serving works is from the 70's, do a regular buffet kind of breakfast instead of the only 4 options to have to order for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
:-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your survey response on the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents about your response on the items you checked and they said to say thank you. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. Again, let me thank you. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your basic friendly motel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Third visit here. Hotel is a bit over priced for what you get, but the location is great. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The site is well maintained, but not a luxury site. They have a few amenities. Lots of dining options nearby, and will likely go back when in the area next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how nice it is to receive your wonderful compliments about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. We are please you enjoyed the facility and staff. We are truly thankful for the privilege and honor to serve you. We have and is constantly updating items at the hotel some changes, in most rooms new flat screen television, USB charging station on the night stand at the bedside, refridge, microwave, coffee & maker, iron & board, hairdryer, we are extremely proud of the fitness club where registered guests can use during their stay and yes the 2 business centers including the opportunity to scan email print at no charge. We are always keeping the room clean and continuous preventative maintenance. Some additional painting is also in process. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We will look closely to the items you mentioned and certainly make changes.