Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

No kids vaca!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It was really good. Drinks are super pricey though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place definitely going back

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very good hotel right on the beach , room was great ,service was great ,the hotel and room was very clean , we are definitely going back , customer service was top knotch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We appreciate all your kind words about the hotel and are thrilled you had a great stay with us. Please come stay with us again soon, we can't wait to have you! Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Florida

Perfect Getaway, Right on the Beach

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The way the staff made us feel! Also, the comfortable room, the beautiful view from our balcony, the hotel lobby, and the hotel's beachfront location.
Cons: Room's amenities should be updated. The pool definitely needs to be heated.
Location: We pretty much stayed at the hotel, other than to go out to dinner. Lot's of great restaurants nearby.
The staff was wonderful. I mentioned at check-in that we were here celebrating our anniversary, and was completely blown away when later there was a tray with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room. The hotel lobby is beautiful and spacious. The lobby bar and lounge serves food in a casual atmosphere and there is a decent restaurant tucked in the back. The pool area also has a bar and a few tables where they can serve you food. But since the menus are all the same, and 2 of the areas are the lounge and pool, I would not count this as the "3 Restaurants" they advertise. But there are plenty of restaurants in the immediate area, with a lot of diversity to choose from. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. For the price and the Hilton reputation, they should upgrade the generic bathroom toiletries and the single cup coffee makers, and I personally would have loved robes in the closet. We had an oceanview room with balcony and it was perfect, loved the view! Chaise lounges and umbrellas are for rent on the beach right in front of the hotel. We spent the whole day there, running back and forth to the pool bar for drinks. The pool area is not visible from the beach, which I liked, and we spent the second day lounging by it. My only complaint was the pool was clearly not heated, and I talked to a few guests who said this has been a problem here in their past stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello Lorene, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We hope to have you with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pool very dirty, rust in bathtubs ( two separate rooms), no complimentary coffee in mornings, shuttle driver very rude to clients, front desk staff was very helpful but they cannot overcome management shortcomings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future so we can make your next stay worthy of five stars! Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel is wonderful, clean and well maintained. Smells great, comfortable beds, good food, nice pool area. I would highly recommend, it was worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello Renee, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We appreciate your kind words about the property and look forward to seeing you again soon. Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Excellent location, close to great attractions and next to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We can't wait to have you with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Bed skirt was filthy. Nickel and diner you for everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel good beach and pool area staff lacking

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location rooms pool beach lobby breakfast
Cons: Staffs knowledge being tourist advice and info would be useful but not available
Location: Not much
Hotel good but staff has little knowledge about the area. Not very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello kirk, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and all the kind words about our hotel. We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five stars! Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Perfect.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The beach and pool are great.Breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello Rein, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and for the five-star review! We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport,Ia

Great location, Hilton Quality, great staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Great location with nice staff & rooms. Quick elevators, good restaurant.
Cons: Free parking!
Nice & clean. Easy parking. Staff was welcoming. It has a nice pool bar and seating around pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello Bob, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We hope to have you with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five stars. Guest Relations Manager