Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the location, but...

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Loved the location, the pool, and the beach accessibility. However, I had to ask every day of my stay for my room to be cleaned. And twice the room was not cleaned for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved access to beach.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Did not use pool due to many, many kids there. It was closed for 1 1/2 days for cleaning because a kid had an "accident" in it. Went to the beautiful beach instead. Didn't appreciate the $8 charge for parking every night. We booked thru Expedia but were charged a higher rate. Had to back to the front desk after we had checked out with our Expedia confirm to have this fixed. Overcharging and parking charges sucked!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, needs updating

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Close to the beach, fair food, room was humid and old, bed was very mushy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We're sorry to see the issues you experienced during your stay and hope to make it right with you in the future by making your stay worthy of five stars. Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Visit

Posted May 28, 2017
They charge guests with parking. Hilton honors member and was denied bottled water from Samantha on check-out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello Daryl, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Not what we expected

Posted May 22, 2017
We were so excited about the ocean view, another drunk guest was asking us for cigarettes money and or drugs while checking in, staff heard, did nothing to get him away from us, felt unsafe
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every thing was seamless!!!!

Posted May 16, 2017
A wonderful hotel, great staff , pool area and guest rooms with fantastic views!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello LAG, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and the kind words about the hotel. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

No kids vaca!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It was really good. Drinks are super pricey though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello Shayne, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We hope to have you with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five stars! Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place definitely going back

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very good hotel right on the beach , room was great ,service was great ,the hotel and room was very clean , we are definitely going back , customer service was top knotch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We appreciate all your kind words about the hotel and are thrilled you had a great stay with us. Please come stay with us again soon, we can't wait to have you! Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Florida

Perfect Getaway, Right on the Beach

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The way the staff made us feel! Also, the comfortable room, the beautiful view from our balcony, the hotel lobby, and the hotel's beachfront location.
Cons: Room's amenities should be updated. The pool definitely needs to be heated.
Location: We pretty much stayed at the hotel, other than to go out to dinner. Lot's of great restaurants nearby.
The staff was wonderful. I mentioned at check-in that we were here celebrating our anniversary, and was completely blown away when later there was a tray with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room. The hotel lobby is beautiful and spacious. The lobby bar and lounge serves food in a casual atmosphere and there is a decent restaurant tucked in the back. The pool area also has a bar and a few tables where they can serve you food. But since the menus are all the same, and 2 of the areas are the lounge and pool, I would not count this as the "3 Restaurants" they advertise. But there are plenty of restaurants in the immediate area, with a lot of diversity to choose from. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. For the price and the Hilton reputation, they should upgrade the generic bathroom toiletries and the single cup coffee makers, and I personally would have loved robes in the closet. We had an oceanview room with balcony and it was perfect, loved the view! Chaise lounges and umbrellas are for rent on the beach right in front of the hotel. We spent the whole day there, running back and forth to the pool bar for drinks. The pool area is not visible from the beach, which I liked, and we spent the second day lounging by it. My only complaint was the pool was clearly not heated, and I talked to a few guests who said this has been a problem here in their past stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello Lorene, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We hope to have you with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pool very dirty, rust in bathtubs ( two separate rooms), no complimentary coffee in mornings, shuttle driver very rude to clients, front desk staff was very helpful but they cannot overcome management shortcomings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future so we can make your next stay worthy of five stars! Guest Relations Manager