Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hilton beach front

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Everything perfect
Location: Great places to eat nearby
Excellent stay awesome staff Beach front rooms were great Great bar Pier right behind the hotel for easy access to the beach Try the clam chowder Chef is great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel is very nice. I booked a oceanfront king however when we got into the room the oceanfront rooms do not have a full balcony just about a 3 foot one. We switched to the partial view which actually had a great view and it had a full balcony with chairs for 50.00 less. Amber at the front desk was amazing!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The room was nice, the employees were friendly, and the location is amazing if you're looking for great beach access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location right on the beach. Hotel is clean, wonderful views and great staff. Resort fee 8.95 which includes parking and pool I suppose. Tiki bar was nice by pool area frozen drinks weak but prices high. Overall good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Clean, comfortable, and close to restaurants

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very nice hotel right on the beach. We stayed in the same area at a different hotel last year for about the same price and this one was cleaner and more comfortable. The only negative was the guy at the front desk wasn't very friendly when we checked in but we did get there after normal check in hours. Would definitely stay here again if we go back to Melbourne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Excellent for a beach vacation

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The ease and comfort of setting up on the beach; the pool and fitness; the Tiki bar and a spacious room
Cons: Although they were ok, the level of cuisine and mixology was undistinguished.
Location: The Kennedy Space Center is an hour up the road and the Merrit Island preserve is just beyond Kennedy -- both are worth lots of time.
The hotel is beautifully set for a great stay on the beach. Staff was terrifically attentive and friendly. The Tiki bar was a great option for a late drink without driving. The single-loaded corridors give everyone a good beach and ocean view. We were in the area for a launch at KSC and that was a long-ish drive, but manageable. All in all, we would pick it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to the beach and Walmart

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The location is good, but the hotel is outdated I think all the hotel in this area are outdated Room price should be between $110 - $130
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel was great the only issue was there was never enough pool towels. We had to wait a couple of hours before we can get a towel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore, PA

Vacationing at the Hilton Melbourne Beach!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The room was very spacious, clean and comfy. The view from our 6th floor Jr King Suite was awesome! The pool side bar was a great feature!!
Cons: My only problem during our stay was the unexpected $8 per/day parking fee.
Location: The beach location is awesome. Access to and from the hotel was very easy. There is a beautiful Catholic Church right across the street, a big plus.
We spent a week here enjoying all of the amenities and taking in all the hotel, beach, and community has to offer 3 northern travelers in July and really enjoyed them all!! From the Pool side bar to the onsite restaurant to the awesome beach right out side of the pool deck, this Hilton has allot to like.
1 out of 5
by Nan Thomas j

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels