Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The room was O K
Cons: See note above
Location: Favorable
Very few luggage carts available. No complimentary breakfast...at least give a comp of a few bucks for full service breakfast. Un-ruly / other customers at 3 AM on the second floor I will NOT be back and a holiday Inn faithfull customer
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Joel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize your stay was not a great one as we strive to achieve great guest satisfaction. I am sorry to hear you won't be back as we have rate packages that do include breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern KY

Entire area smelled like sewage. Staff rude and...

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Check in wasnt pleasant. Unloaded all our luggage and went to room around 1100 pm with wife and four children. Open the door and there was coffee and food on the table iron out still warm. There was wet towels on the floor beds weren't made. Went back to the front desk with all our belongings dead tired at this point we just drove 10 hours, got another room went to this room the entire floor smelled like the outside sewage. Went to room it was clean but we all needed showers and there were 3 towels for 6 people, called front desk man there tells us we'll have to come get them he has no help right now. Goto get towels and he and the original lady are laughing it up at the front desk. Looks like he had help. Showers were good but the beds were hard. The pull out looked pee'd on. I wasn't very happy and this was the first Holiday inn we've stayed at and we won't be back... There is a Hampton across the street. I wish I had booked that.. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Joel, Hotel Management
I apologize for your poor experience during your stay with us. Reading your review quite surprised me as to it is not the kind of quality and service I expect from our staff and our guests deserve. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Convenient

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and conveient
Location: Close to Kennedy Space Center and I95.
Hotel fairly new, good room, bed comfortable, clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Joel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the 5 star review and are pleased you had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Good hotel! Friendly staff! Near interstate and eating establishments!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Joel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are pleased you had a great stay and we hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BOYNTON BEACH, FLA

STAYED OVERNIGHT FOR A SECOND DAY AT SPACE CTR.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: CONVENIENTLY LOCATED.
Cons: SEE ABOVE ABOUT AIR CONDITIONING IN DINING ROOM.
HOTEL WAS CLEAN. STAFF WAS PLEASANT. MY ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THAT THE DINING AREA WAS TOOOOOOOOOO COLD. LITERALLY HAD TO MOVE TO THREE DIFFERENT SEATINGS BEFORE WE FOUND ONE THAT WAS BARELY TOLERABLE AND AWAY FROM AIR CONDITIONING......BUT BARELY. WE ALL ATE QUICKLY TO GET OUT OF THERE. WE NOTICED OTHERS DOING THE SAME SO IT MADE THE DINING EXPERIENCE A BUST.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Joel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving the 4 star review! We apologize for your uncomfortable dinning experience but are pleased you still had a good stay. We hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Family of 5

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Good family hotel. The complimentary breakfast was certainly better than I expected with a nice cozy atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Joel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we are pleased you had a great stay! We don't have a complimentary breakfast but we do have packages which include breakfast. You must have had one of our packages. Our breakfast is made to order from a menu. We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Space Kennedy Center.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The hotel was close to the Kennedy Spece Center, that what we are looking for. After a long day walking you just want a good hotel so you can relax to recharge your battery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Joel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a 4 star review! We are please you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Beach

Very convenient

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location and comfortable bed.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Close to freeway, Walmart, restaurants and the Kennedy Space Center.
Close to Kennedy Space Center and many restaurants. Easy freeway access. Very comfortable beds and friendly staff. Overall clean and comfortable with plenty of parking space. Good food too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Joel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are pleased you had a great stay, we hope to see you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel but the restaurant staff is rude

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Restaurant staff was inattentive, rude, and slow. Too bad as the hotel itself was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Joel, Hotel Management
I apologize for the service you received in the restaurant. I do hope you will back back and stay with us again despite that experience. Thank you for reviewing us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We are pleased you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again.