Ratings based on 1,723 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location...need to update the mattresses..

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great location...need to update the mattresses and room furniture.. front desk staff was very nice and pleasant..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Dangerous and completely disgusting

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We left after writing walked into the room. Door looked like it was forced open and repaired several times. Stains every where and had an unbearable smell in the room. Drugs were being smoked outside by travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruined Vacation

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Maintenance people did the best they could to help us, told us hotel is aware of this problems but they keep renting these rooms.
Cons: Everthing
Location: Has a Great Location but rooms,restaurants, everything in that hotel needs to be redone
Horrible had to change rooms 3 times because of cleanliness,no working refrigerator,and non working ac and heat. Horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach & adequate for my needs.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Could use an outdoor shower to use when coming off the beach. Tracked sand into the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
For the price we paid it was a decent hotel. It was cold the day we were there so we could not use many of the facilities offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rossville, IN

Close to he beach but disappointing for us

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly!! Location to the beach was excellent, but hard to get to. The restaurant on site Mombo's was excellent!
Cons: Needs a little TLC and updating. Paying a resort fee higher than what the website stated, needs changed. Expedia site said $1.76, but it was $5.95
Location: The location to the beach was great. Two restaurants on site, others in driving distance.
First room we got, the door wouldn't even shut without forcing it. Making a loud noise, they said it was due to wear and tear. But it definately needed fixed! Plus the vinal flooring (throughout the room), had not been swept for a while. I laid on the bed, and it sounded squeaky and felt worn out. Old, outdated, needing some TLC. The noise was unreal! You could hear the people out in front of your room talking and yelling, almost like there was no wall between you and them. Also noise from people above you was pretty bad. Yes, it is an older hotel and the pictures on the website make it look nicer than it is. If you have kids with you it would be great for them! Pool, water play area, basketball, volleyball, tennis. One thing they should add for the older generation is a mini golf course. Even if it was only 9 holes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hallandale, Fl

The worst hotel I have visited.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Really bad smell in the room. When you are doing the reservation online they only show you a very nice and clean room, But really is another thing, the sheets and towels were used and the condition of the room terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

roadhouse...ridden hard

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: This place is for spring breakers and maybe bikers , room open to the outside
Location: Location is just south of the pier, there are places to eat on site, there are bike and beach equipment rentals on site
the door to the room was obviously broken into in the past, poor repair job, room 109. police were in the parking lot the first night. floor was so dirty, when we came out of the shower, by the time we got to the bed the bottom of our feet were dirty. No light at the desk, the chair for the desk was a mis match, could not sit at desk, chair too high. The end tables for the bed were different from each other. There was someone's hair in the shower, and the walls of the shower were dirty. The hotel is located next to a public park, the beach was pretty crowded. this is not the place for couples or families, this is strictly a spring break road house.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not clean, construction

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The room was stinky (cigarette), not clean and there was under construction (dust, no elevator). It was cheaper and the view was ok facing the ocean. They switched from a guaranteed room for 5 to another for more money!!! NOT RECOMMENDED.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Cheap price,cheao hotel...gave me room number 120 and the door was open even when it was close