Ratings based on 1,720 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lots of things to do at the hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: amenities
Cons: water temperature
Location: wafflehouse,dennys
Booked a room for the night so i would be close to port carnavel for a cruise. The room was clean,bed was comfortable. However the water in the shower did not get hot, it wasnt even warm. When i spoke to someone about it they apoligized and said the hotel was under renovations.Besides that i was very happy with a hotel. There are alot of places to eat within the hotel. I was able to grab a nice alcoholic frozen drink and some hot wings at 11am :) And it was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, Fl.

Great Location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: We stayed thereto go out on the gambling ship! It was a convenient location and the ship sent a shuttle to and from the hotel!
The Room was large and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Shower didn't work. There was a gap in the door. We had an extremely late checkin because of our delayed flight. They did accommodate that but we still paid full price for a few hours just so we can take a shower and take a nap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Good! Wasn't told about fees.Not much but would of been nice to know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
amazing customer service. The experience was great a bit cold but loved that we brought our entire family dogs with us as well. Will recommend to my family and friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel needs improvement

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The room I purchased was very expensive too expensive. Appliance that were in the room did not work properly. I saw snakes and raccoons near the pathway to my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Motel w/ Drunk Crowds Included!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The location, breakfast bar, day time staff.
Cons: Everything else. For god's sake, people come here to vacation, not to have people barfing outside of their room.
Location: Ron Jon's down the street, beach right in the backyard, running... away from this hotel.
First night wasn't bad- was taken aback by how the "hotel" really looked compared to its advertisement (not anything close). Sand in tub, room felt and smelled dingy but close to beach and the restaurant wasn't bad. Second night- tons of groups of college kids checked in - blasted music in the courtyard, played basketball and hung outside my door yelling and smoking until I checked out at 230AM to go elsewhere. After calling the front desk multiple times, they sent a security guard up to try to get them to quiet down - instead he hung outside with them and partied with them for 45 minutes. So bad it was hilarious. When it finally got to be 230 in the morning, the only reconciliation the front desk had was a different room- but people were out screaming in the courtyard. The concierge was just like "well we booked a few large groups so...". So nothing chief, I got a refund and went to the Hilton (comparable price by the way). In summation - this place blows. Took a hilarious video of how bad it was, including the security guard coming up and hanging out with them instead of doing his job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location...need to update the mattresses..

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great location...need to update the mattresses and room furniture.. front desk staff was very nice and pleasant..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Dangerous and completely disgusting

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We left after writing walked into the room. Door looked like it was forced open and repaired several times. Stains every where and had an unbearable smell in the room. Drugs were being smoked outside by travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruined Vacation

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Maintenance people did the best they could to help us, told us hotel is aware of this problems but they keep renting these rooms.
Cons: Everthing
Location: Has a Great Location but rooms,restaurants, everything in that hotel needs to be redone
Horrible had to change rooms 3 times because of cleanliness,no working refrigerator,and non working ac and heat. Horrible