Ratings based on 5,108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old slightly dirty hotel with great location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
If you don't want to be in your room at all this hotel is in a great location. The room is very old with a new carpet. Surface clean but dirty when looking close... hairs, old cigarette butt on door threshold. No water pressure. Scratchy towels. Noisy roof construction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Closeness to beach.
Cons: Nothing. So much to do on the property.
Location: Cocoa Beach Pier nearby.
Wonderful breakfast & so close to the beach. Very entertaining with all the things to do on the grounds of the property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Has a lot to offer

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Closeness to things and activity options
Cons: Room needs some updating
Location: See above.
Room is a little dated, but generally clean and grounds clean as well. Hotel has a lot to offer - On the beach, a lot of activity options for kids - pool, basketball, tennis, volleyball, s'mores, fire pits, restaurants, loaner equipment and close to Cocoa, Kennedy Space and more and, is also pet friendly that is next to a park that includes a dog-area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellsworth AFB, United States of America

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Room we had was no up kept very well. We were on the bottom floor and the ceiling began to leak in the bathroom because of the rain. Took awhile to get put into another room. When assigned another room, it was quite outdated as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ocean front room

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: everything you need within walking distance
Cons: i needed a little lotion and the front desk had none
Location: good location
Very nice-i would stay here again-a little outdated but acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: I knew more then desk staff about activities To do
Bugs in both rooms I was in second one had additional cost to original room. I got locked in bathroom because lock was broke sliding door did not lock was in room for 7 nights plus w o secure door very unsettling staff cared less. Staff smoked one first floor rise to upper patios refused to move wi fi garbage could heAr every word threw walls terrible would never stay at an international resort or recommend to anyone way over priced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton WI

Very nice hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. Very close to beach and pool was very warm. Tiki bar and deck had nice table fire pits for the chilly evenings. Was an excellent stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Facility was great, room was terrible

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel has so much potential. The heated pool with poolside bar, the kids' splash area, the tropical beach settings including the enormous lounge chairs right on the sand, and easy access to a really nice beach, all really clean. Every minute that we spent outside of the hotel room was wonderful. I wish I could say the same about the room though. We stayed in a family room which had bunkbeds and a queen size bed. The room was really dusty and dirty and smelled like old socks. We even found a McDonalds fry box under the mattress of one of the bunkbeds which who knows how long that's been there. My kids were really excited about the bunkbeds but after seeing that they did not want to sleep there anymore and slept with us on the queen bed which had a peculiar smell as well. We were only there for one night so we decided to suck it up and stay there anyway, especially since we were enjoying all of the outdoor amenities and only going to the room to sleep. They have certainly put a lot of work and effort into the outside but I think its time to work on the rooms. So much potential here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Love the staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: The showers could be upgraded
Location: Loved Cape Canaveral and goi g to the beach. Bars seem to be full of entertainment and lots of restaurants to choose.
Found the staff very willing to help everywhere we went. Such hard working positive people. Amazing effort to recover after Matthew blew through. The pools were clean and so organized with towels and a big area for children as well as adults. Bball courts and volleyball for everyone e right there too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

One night for Kennedy Space Center

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Probably during the summer time to have the beach just few steps away is a plus. Swimming pool (also for Kids), tennis, basketball, restaurant/grill.
Cons: See "your experience"
Location: Some restaurants around, Ron Jon Surf shop. 20/30 min by car from Kennedy space center.
I choose this Hotel to be close to Kennedy Space center, the price was affordable but at the end it was just like a standard motel that you can find in the highway. The room was too old and not in good condition, the overall structure was old and cheap.