Ratings based on 5,342 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Old and dirty

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very old and dirty hotel. Carpet on the room jad stains everywhere, tub leaking all the time, the bed was a horrible old innerspring mattress and pillows were baby size. Think twice before stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Will not stay again

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Arrived early drove all night tried tried to get into room early. No luck. Waited 5 hours for a room to be ready. We had to trade DOWN on room to get in after 5 hours of waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We spent a good time, nice location, close to the beach, reasonable price for service that was provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Hotel is generally ok, location is nice, staff is not very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Beautiful beach. Huge heated pool

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Excellent facility beautiful location but our mattress had springs you could feel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We have never complained about a hotel before but this has to be told. First night a/c unit was so loud and ran constantly, told front desk and they graciously changed our room. Second night our room did not get cleaned, by 8 pm we went to front desk to get clean towels, told them room wasn't cleaned - never got cleaned even after letting them know. Third night had to go to front desk to let them know room wasn't cleaned AGAIN- they alerted housekeeping and we went to dinner, when we returned at 8:15 pm the room was STILL not cleaned. I wiped the floor with a towel because it was dirty from sand and the towel turned black! Went to front desk and let them know and someone showed up after 8:30 pm. The hotel rooms did not look anything like the pictures on the website and were in need of repair and updating. The walls must be paper thin because you heard every noise from adjoining and adjacent rooms - very noisy! The only plus was that the beach was very nice and a short walk from our room. I don't think we would stay here again and that is too bad because the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I'll be back. Loved all of the different activities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to the beach. Had a lot of amenities.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Rooms are outdated. Doors to the rooms were old and loud. Could hear everything in the room next to us. People up partying kept us up all night. Staff were responsive and nice. It's an old resort with lots to do but needs serious updating. Hidden resort fee that was not explained. On site restaurant was casual but very good. Nots sure I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocala,fl

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Needs room updates Nice pool and restaurants would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Inexpensive Beach Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We really enjoyed all of the activities at this hotel. From basketball to tennis, to the pool, ocean and fire rings, it is hard to be bored here. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. We stayed in the Ocean Villas. It was nice to have a full kitchen. The bathroom was small and in need of updating. The tub had a big rust spot and a dip in it that never drained on it's own. It was clean, just old. Hopefully this is on the list of improvements they are making. The bed was comfortable, although it creaked very noisily when rolling over or sitting on it. The flooring and kitchen seemed newer. We saw workers busy painting the buildings. They are well maintained, just older. We will consider staying here again the next time we are in Cocoa Beach. A few things they could improve on... Brooms could be left in the villas as sand is easily tracked in the room, or a rug could be left by the door. It felt like our feet were always dirty in the room. It would also be nice to have chairs outside by the door. We brought the dining room chairs out to sit outside while we cooked dinner at night. There should also be spare bedding in the room for the pull out couch or they could ask at registration if it is needed.