Ratings based on 4,725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Conveniently located right beside the beach!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: I like the friendly staff and the convenience of all the local shops and restaurants and more than anything, how close it was to walk to the beach!
Cons: Maybe consider some renovations to the suites as the carpets and furniture seem to be worn out and outdated.
Location: Ron Job Surf Shop, Florida Fresh Grill, Coconuts on the Beach, Cocoa Beach Pier, Kennedy Space Centre.
We came here for our honeymoon this August 2016 with out main focus to enjoy the many beaches of Cocoa and the Atlantic Ocean and this hotel provided us with everything we needed to enjoy that. There were couples, families and many tourists both local to Florida and outside of Florida. Mambos is the main restaurant with a great vibe and awesome bartenders. The Breakfast Spot offered a nice spread for a great price. The beach itself has a plethora of vendors renting out chairs and umbrellas for the day usually between $20-$40 . If you have never been to Cocoa Beach before, you definitely need chairs and umbrellas as shade is essential! The sand is VERY HOT as well so bring a good pair of shoes/slippers and don't let pets walk on the sand. Ron Jon Surf shop is open 24/7, what an amazing store! Cocoa Beach Pier is also a must see, though the water is a bit dirty. The more south you go the clearer the water gets. We also went to Kennedy Space Centre (must see if you are in the area) which the hotel front desk offers a discount on admission tickets if you ask them as well. All in all, the best bang for your buck is definitely here at International Palms Oceanfront, thank you for having us we had a great time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, Fl

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Amenities and ocean front !!!
Cons: ice machine needs replaced - leaked and had no place to put ice bucket while filling
Location: we went to Kennedy Space Center, played mini golf, went to beach and pool and enjoyed lots of restaraunts!
We wanted a hotel on the beach and could rent chairs, umbrellas, etc. This is an older hotel but very clean and very family oriented. There was a large swimming pool, hot tub, a kid's fun pool, basketball, volleyball, tennis, shuffleboard, fitness room, etc. There was a restaurant for breakfast and another restaurant for lunch, dinner, or just hanging out at the bar. We had a refrigerator, microwave and table with 2 chairs if we wanted to eat in! I would come again !!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Not Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: it's close the beach
Cons: Everything can be improved.
Location: beach is close.
First of all I was told the check-in was at 4pm (to me it's too late but this doesn't affect my review). I am also picky when I pay over one-fifty for a room. Most of the room doors are facing outside to parking lot or court yard, so you hear everyone passing by, parking his/her car, conversation, and noise. The room door was looked like it has been pried open. Luckily bed and bathroom looked clean. My wife and I hesitated to use the bed but we had to sleep somewhere. I hesitated to use the restroom because it was making weird sound. Next morning when we got up, I was going to take a shower. However I saw the tub was full of raw sewage. As soon as I saw the scene, I told my wife that we had to evacuate the room because it was a safety concern. I had to check-out early. I am sure some people like the hotel because it's close to the ocean which is convenient. However, i prefer a clean room. Note:I have pictures of the room and raw sewage in bathtub but I don't people to get disgusted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando,fl

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Kids water park was absolutely disgusting!!! Some kid poop fell out of his diaper and was all over the steps! Called to fd and reported it, 40 min later security guy came, closed the gate and that's it, no further action was taken! Bathroom drain system wasn't working, couldn't take a shower and the cherry on top was when housekeeping people were in our room and wanted to clean at 930!! We kicked them out and 30 min later same thing! Do not waste your money! Old filthy place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Overall nice place...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Almost all of the staff we encountered were very helpful and pleasant. We did have a issue with our room a bit. Asked a few different people for extra pillows and never got them and the door had to be body slammed to opened or closed. Felt bad for any neighboring rooms. But nice big pool and right on the beach. Had a decent breakfast buffet and mambas was excellent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Old hotel close to the port!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We stayed one night before the cruise. The hotel staff were very nice but the hotel is old. The rooms are in bad conditions! The old AC was so loud that it was hard to sleep. We could hear others talking in other rooms and hall ways! I am glad we stayed only one night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ac didn't work

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Manager worked efficiently to resolve the problem by moving us to another room immediately
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room was very small beds were very uncomfortable and we could barely turn the shower on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was restful. I would highly recommend to people with children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but one of the worst hotels I'v

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Close to the beachbut one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. The rooms have not been updated since 1970 they were filthy that TV didn't work the doors were broken in my door did not lock there was no comforter. The food was burnt and we had to ask more than once where it was because it took so long the drinks were very overpriced and did not have very much alcohol in them the breakfast bar was very little and not worth $10 the ice machines didn't work