Ratings based on 1,689 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cologne, Va

Nice place

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very comfortable, clean rooms. Updated decor and very courteous staff. Good breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pre-Cruise Stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Handled our group of 14 ppl before the cruise. Handled it very well. Be sure to check out the sports bar upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Staff was pleasant. Hotel was clean and quiet. The provided breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent value!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Very affordable. Clean. Staff were especially friendly and helpful! The room was facing the pool. Only regret is that we didn't have enough time to use the pool which looked well kept and clean. I would stay here again as it was all I need for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Clean, quiet. Breakfast should be better. Good parking area. Good option for short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Blanc

Good for going on a Cruise

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: large complex... we had a big group for a wedding
Cons: Not sure how they could know the lock's battery was dead. But that could be improved.
Location: I hear the restaurant next door was very good.
Stayed here before a Canaveral departure. The pub is pricey but the rooms were good. Except our key did not work. So maintenance had to come out. But it was relatively painless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel. Short walk to beach

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location, quality and price
Location: Short walk to the beautiful beach
Easy to find, just off the main highway but set back and very little traffic noise. Comfortable room, well equipped and modern. There are plenty of places to eat close by. We enjoyed the Sports Bar - on site. Lovely swimming pool. We thought that the hotel was better than the published overall customer rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ron jon surf shop
Employees were friendly. Rooms were clean. Close to restaurants and shopping. We didn't swim at the pool or eat at the restaurant but we did have the free breakfast and it was good, a lot to choose from. A manager went above and beyond to get us aloe vera because we had terrible sunburn. We will stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price and getting to the Airport.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was better than I expected - though typical for this class of hotel. Parking was good.
Cons: There is no storage for luggage. The bed squeaked like the box spring was made of metal. The shower did not adjust very well.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. You can walk to a restaurant like Waffle House. You can walk to 7-11 if you want to play "Frogger".
The bottom line is: I would not stay there again. There were some good things--- and for a quick overnight close to the airport, it is OK. We were coming off a cruise and were worried we could not fly out that day. We should have just flown. In fact we looked at changing our flights to just get out. The issue was we could not check in, they could not store our bags, & there was nothing around. So we ordered pizza delivery & played some cards. Still we were hopping to see Orlando but we could not drag around our luggage. Maybe it was too much to ask because they said they already had 8 bags in the closet. Hey... figure it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to cruise port

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: It is close to downtown and cruise port.
Location: It is close driving distance to Cruise port, downtown, beach.
We stayed for a night. It is close to cruise. Front desk stuff is very friendly. Room is clean and breakfast is ok.