Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It was very nice. The only thing was the pool it was kind of hidden and very small. My were ready to go inside the pool and they changed there minds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

hotel under renovation

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons: inform the customers when the hotel is under some major work
We didn't know that hotel was under renovation. When we arrived the hotel entrance was blocked. The lobby was a mess. The entire building was noisy, and the noise woke us up 8:00 am in the morning. We would not have reserved the hotel if we knew ahead of that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, clean and convenient location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was a wonderful hotel with recently updated modern rooms, large screen TV, high quality mattresses, free wifi, refrigerator and microwave, free hot and cold breakfast and very pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

We asked for a room with 2 beds. We got it!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to my Aunt's house and the funeral home, so we could proceed with planning my Aunt's funeral.
Cons: The carpet in the room had a square that was ripped and a possible tripping hazard.
Location: We could easily get to the funeral home.
We asked for a room with 2 beds. We received a call informing us that due to the number of rooms already booked, it was likely that we might not get a room with 2 beds. But we did. That was wonderful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel was under huge reconstruction and was a real mess - I should have been informed of this prior to booking so that I could have chosen a different hotel. Rlavator yad curtain round it, reception was unsightly. No business facility available, etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointed.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction and it would have been nice to know that. We had ants in our room, they did take care of it, but was frustrating. We were promised when booked 2 adjoining rooms and there were none, so our rooms were not adjoining. I was told that Hotel.com should not have said that could happen. They only had one set of rooms that were adjoining. They did provide rooms across the hall from each other. There was not enough parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for soccer game

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
In town for two soccer games. Hotel is extremely small. common area is almost non-existant breakfast room is very small and you feel rushed to finish your food. Not too pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, comfortable stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel seemed very clean and well-maintained by the janitorial staff. The receptionists were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing could have been better; I'm sure the renovations taking place right now will end up looking great and adding to the overall experience of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Holiday Inn Again

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Hot breakfast is a joke...no coffee at 6:30 AM. It was emptied by construction crews. Pancake machine was broken and all of the pastries were frozen. Staff were uncaring and the cleaning staff are overzealous eco-nazis.