Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to my grandson

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I will not come again. i do not like the animal policy. i had to listen to barking dogs and wonder if any animals had been in my room before me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Trevor D. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, that is one of the things about being a pet friendly chain, is that not everybody appreciates animals in the hotel, which is more than understandable. Thank you for giving us a try in the first place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
The staff was great the rooms clean and well keep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmville, VA

Nice Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
It was a wonderful experience away from home. Check-in and check-out was fast and easy and everyone was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient from freeway, nice staff

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff, free breakfast, positive greetings about waking up on the bright side.
Cons: Housekeeping should'nt knock on doors or vacuum outside room until closer to checkout. People have a right to sleep until closer to checkout!
Location: Near stores & restaurants, close to freeway.
Decided to stay here last minute. The front desk guy was very nice and accommodating. Room was quiet, pool was refreshing. Free breakfast was fairly good variety. Bed was just ok, but overall room fairly clean. The best part is the shower curtain and it's bright, sunny greeting. Worst part was housekeeping seemed to want us out....it was only 10am, and they knocked to come in, as well as started vacuuming the hall right outside our room. My brother was still sleeping! Seems like vacuuming outside the room should happen after checkout time when people are for sure awake!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by D, Hotel Management
I truly apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. I will be sure to talk these issues over with the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Hotel needs an upgrade

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: It is very conveniently located next to a large shopping area with many restaurants to choose from.
Cons: Cleanliness of the hotel
We were put in a handicap accessible room even though we have no disabilities and did not request this. The bathroom was dirty, especially the tub. I found hair in our "clean towels". I wanted to take a bath but there were so many attachments to the tub that I took a shower instead. No water pressure and very difficult to maneuver the shower wand for an optimal shower. The pool closes at "sundown" instead of at 10pm like most other hotels. The workout room was tiny and the picture on the website is deceptive. The workout room closes at 10pm because it is adjacent to guest suites. There were so few electrical outlets in the room that we struggled to plug in our electronics. When we checked out, the employee did offer us fruit on our way out since we left before breakfast was served. We were told that the bananas weren't the best, but all they had. They were very overripe and spotty. Not what I would have served to guests. We left hours earlier than originally planned due to the disappointment in the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Trevor D. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Wendy, Thanks for leaving us a detailed review! It's feedback like yours that helps us improve. I do apologize that you ended up in an accessible room, although it looks like that was what the original booking was for. In regards to the pool and fitness center, we do prefer to keep quiet hours enforced for the comfort of our guests. I do apologize that batch of bananas ripened so quickly. We normally buy them green and they will last through the week. I'll work with our vendor to ensure that we have much better yellow bananas throughout the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
A staff member was so helpful to me Martha was always around and listened to me. She made a bad turn ito great she is a staff member should be rewarded I wool come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by D, Hotel Management
Awesome! Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and a good value

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to I-95, restaurants, and the beach.
Cons: General freshening.
Location: Brevard Zoo, Frog Bones Family Shooting Center, the beaches, Kennedy Space Center
I've been staying here occasionally over past years. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. Nice breakfast. This visit I noticed the hotel is beginning to look a bit run-down. There was a leak in the ceiling of my room and I was immediately moved to a fresh room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Trevor D. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving us a review! I appreciate you reporting the leak, as those need to be addressed immediately to prevent major damages. While we had an issue with this, I am pleased that you had a great interaction with our staff. We strive to be the friendliest around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Staff very kind, helpful, and friendly!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Trevor was extremely helpful and understanding in my situation! My father is dying and I flew in from California to be with him! Safhia a And Roxanne were so welcoming, kind, and helpful! Matt, Willy, and J. P. made me feel at home. Thank you to La Quinta for hiring a dedicated, loyal, and outstanding representives of the La Quinta family! Most sincerely, Janine Owens
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by D, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The only bad then was the washer and dryer took $10.00 to do 2 loads of laundry had to spin the dryer twice per load for the clothes to dry
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We truly appreciate it! I do apologize about the washer and dryer taking longer than your expectations. Ill call the vendor maintenance team out to inspect the system. As it should resemble the same load size and dry time as the one at home! Thanks again for the feedback. We will see you next time that you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Very Nice overall.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything, very clean and the room in very good condition and clean.
We just stayed one night since it was business related, but I would stay there again anytime. Very happy with the hotel and staff. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are so glad you an enjoyable stay with us. Come back and see us any time!