Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Doug

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Place is run down
4 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Super 8 was located in a very convenient location, near the Rivers, Chart House for Dinner, Theatre. The only negative was that the Hotel was under construction. In the hallway many of the Rooms on our floor were under construction & remodeling, with plastic covered holes into the Hallway. The impression was that the Hotel & Lobby could have had a cleaner feeling atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cheryl

train noise

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was clean although it is dated and was undergoing renovations. train noise at night made it difficult to sleep
1 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Will never book with them again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx N.Y

Runner's heaven

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was awesome, respectful and friendly!
Cons: A bit of night life for sleepless nights. Lounge /dance area.
Location: I stayed at the Super 8 in Melbourne Fl
I stayed at the Super 8 Hotel Feb. 3rd through 5th because of the walking convenience just 3 blocks from the start /finish lines of the Melbourne Marathon weekend. It was a pleasure to see so many runners staying at the same hotel like a big happy family! This location is clean and a walking distance to food shops, restaurants and convenience stores. The complimentary breakfast was simple and good morning fuel. The staff is very courteous, friendly and accommodating to my needs. I would recommend this hotel to my running peers in NYC and Florida.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The entire property is old and run down. The room was as clean as it could be considering how old and run down the place is. The air conditioning didn't work properly. They have a dehumidifier that you must empty ever few hours or the room is feels wet and damp. The frig didn't work, the phone didn't work. Didnt bother to try the microwave or coffee maker. They offer continental breakfast, but if youre an early riser, the office is still closed.The ceilings in the hallways look like they could fall down any minute. The whole place feels old, musty and damp. It was really gross and didn't feel safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't even spend the nught

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Beds were dirty, sheets had make up on them, roaches. It was in a locked hall way that you had to go through. It felt like a prison. They made me pay for one night even tho I didn't stay there !