Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx N.Y

Runner's heaven

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was awesome, respectful and friendly!
Cons: A bit of night life for sleepless nights. Lounge /dance area.
Location: I stayed at the Super 8 in Melbourne Fl
I stayed at the Super 8 Hotel Feb. 3rd through 5th because of the walking convenience just 3 blocks from the start /finish lines of the Melbourne Marathon weekend. It was a pleasure to see so many runners staying at the same hotel like a big happy family! This location is clean and a walking distance to food shops, restaurants and convenience stores. The complimentary breakfast was simple and good morning fuel. The staff is very courteous, friendly and accommodating to my needs. I would recommend this hotel to my running peers in NYC and Florida.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't even spend the nught

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Beds were dirty, sheets had make up on them, roaches. It was in a locked hall way that you had to go through. It felt like a prison. They made me pay for one night even tho I didn't stay there !
3 out of 5
by Karalee

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Minesh Patel
5 out of 5
by Emmanuel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
the breakfast was far from being great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience. We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation for our facilities and service. I have conveyed your compliments to the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations that our guests have on us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Thank you and warm regards, Minesh Patel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We got in around 7 pm. The check in was smooth. However. They are doing renovations for several rooms next to us. So they were blocked off. The next morning, we ate the complimentary breakfast and checked out. The service was fast and friendly and knowledgeable. The room was huge and clean. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Minesh Patel, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to express your nice experience at our Super 8, Melbourne. I have shared your review with the rest of the staff for whom it truly is inspirational. We are thrilled to have you as an ambassador of Super 8, Melbourne and look forward to welcome you back soon with an assurance that we will continue to work hard to earn your high regards. Sincerely yours,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Good value compared to other options. This review site is not easy as it ask's that I add lots of text to the review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was supposed to have a mini fridge and microwave and I did not,the toilet ran all the time,the bed was big but one side was firm and the other you just sank down in a hole,we where told we would get our $150.00 deposit back when we checked out but it took 3 days,we where told at the time of making our reservation that we had a smoking room,when we asked for a ashtray we where told that they changed there smoking policy 2 weeks before we made reservations and the web sight had not been updated,so we had to go outside to smoke