Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienient location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Everything was fine with one exception the heater wasn't working, only the AC, this time FL was really cold at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Minesh Patel, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Super 8, Melbourne and thank you for taking the time to review us. Let me offer my apologies for the situation you encountered. This is something that we try to avoid but, obviously, we sometimes fall short of the mark despite all our best efforts in satisfying the needs of every Guest. Your feedback has been shared with the team & we are working on improving on the negatives. I would request you to kindly consider this incident as a one of the case and not a reflection of the usual standards that we at the Super8, Melbourne follow or aspire to deliver to our most valued guests. Thank you once again for your constructive feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very very cold

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Unfortunately the heat was not working on a night where it got down to 34 degrees. The staff gave us a space heater that stopped working after 2 minutes. They said I will get a 25% discount but have not yet seen that credited to my account. Staff was very friendly despite the issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Minesh Patel, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Super 8, Melbourne and thank you for taking the time to review us. Let me offer my apologies for the situation you encountered. As promised your credit was processed on the 24th, the day of your check out, and as I understand the bank processing would have delayed the actual credit showing on your card. Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The staff was helpful. The room was adequate, especially for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Minesh Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience. We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation for our hotel accommodation and service. I have conveyed your compliments to the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations that our guests have on us. We are proud to have you as an ambassador of Super 8, Melbourne and look forward to welcome you back soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not good

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We booked 2 nights and only ended up staying one night it was very dirty. And we tried cancelling the 2nd night and they told us it was canceled yet we were still charged. Overall definitely not a 2 star it was so so dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Close to family

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Old clean room to sleep in that's about it wouldn't stay their again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardner, MA

We love staying here

Posted Dec 22, 2015
This is a great hotel, with excellent staff for an unbeatable price. We will keep coming back every time we visit FL. The rooms have everything you need, and it even smells great in the hall. We can't say enough good things about this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: clean, and the room was big
Cons: better towels & breakfast could have more options to choose froom
nice size room, clean and quiet. safe area, very easy to locate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hyeres

hotel proche centre ville trés correc

Posted Dec 2, 2015
en déplacement professionnel pour 15 jours cet hôtel est parfait il ne faut pas chercher le luxe mais c'est très propre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Clean room, coffee pot, refrigerator, staff more than accommodating. Will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Hot water, fresh towels, comfortable bed.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Hot water and a good shower head. Refrigerator in the room. The mattress and pillow were comfortable. WiFi is free.
Cons: It has that "Super 8" smell of stale something. The common areas look worn.
I slept well and woke up refreshed. The furniture is basic and cheap looking but what do you expect for the price? "Interesting" clientele.