Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't even spend the nught

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Beds were dirty, sheets had make up on them, roaches. It was in a locked hall way that you had to go through. It felt like a prison. They made me pay for one night even tho I didn't stay there !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We got in around 7 pm. The check in was smooth. However. They are doing renovations for several rooms next to us. So they were blocked off. The next morning, we ate the complimentary breakfast and checked out. The service was fast and friendly and knowledgeable. The room was huge and clean. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Minesh Patel, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to express your nice experience at our Super 8, Melbourne. I have shared your review with the rest of the staff for whom it truly is inspirational. We are thrilled to have you as an ambassador of Super 8, Melbourne and look forward to welcome you back soon with an assurance that we will continue to work hard to earn your high regards. Sincerely yours,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Good value compared to other options. This review site is not easy as it ask's that I add lots of text to the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasco, fl

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff was amazing and friendly but it needs an upgrade.. Helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, FL

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We had a hard time opening the room door with room key. Finally got in the room, the room smells like mold. And we found a dirty towel on the bathroom door. Location is good. It's close to downtown and not too far from beach. But we won't stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Spacious room. Good price. Close to town. We arrived early and were given a room with no hassels. A very good experience. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

One word BUGS

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Checked in. Found ants crawling all over the bathroom. Checked out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired looking motel, but clean room, friendly.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
This motel has seen better days. But for the price you get a clean, comfortable room, friendly service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Not a luxury hotel but nice for the price. Close to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Medina, Ohio

Hotel is very close to downtown Melbourne

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Is very cost effective to stay here
Cons: I would recommend replacing carpet, but this will come at a cost of course.
Location: Walk to downtown is short, stop in at Matt's Casbah, great food and entertainment.. This area contains many places to eat and drink...
There are many things to do in downtown Melbourne, convenient that you can walk to them easily from this location. My room was clean and neat, motel staff were pleasant and my over impression of this motel was good.