Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not seem to be safe.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Not much, felt like i was in the twilight zone.
Cons: Bad show.
Location: Bad loction for me.
No experience for me.
2 out of 5
by KC from Orlando Fl

Cheap motel

Posted Dec 29, 2013
The motel was not clean and it said non smoking but the room smelled like smoke..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Dade City, FL

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: I like the convenience to the main crossroads, Malabar and Palm Bay Rd., Friendly staff, the lobby was very nice, fish tanks, books and games to use.
Location: Being right off US 1 (aka Dixie Highway) makes it very convenient to just about everything. Palm Bay Rd and Malabar Rd are a mile N and S of the hotel
I have stayed here twice now. Once on the first floor and once on the second floor. On both visits I was in a room facing the river. On this last trip I was greeted by a spectacular sunrise over the river both mornings. There had also been rain over the river on my way back into the hotel and I traveled US 1 enjoying a double rainbow. Both rooms were very quiet during the night, there was little to no traffic on US1 at night. Traffic noise started about 6:30 am which was fine for me as I was in town for business. People wanting to sleep in later may want a room on the pool side of the building. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Both of the rooms I stayed in were very clean. They had the most comfortable blankets I've ever had in a hotel. I wish I had had the time to enjoy the area off the lobby, the fish tanks were beautiful. There were shelves of books and games so this would be a nice place for a family vacation, especially since we do get the occasional rainshower. I did not have time to check out the pool or breakfast on either of my trips. I would definitely stay again and consider it a great value compared to the rates of the other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice hotel to stay for a short time. Good price.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean place.
Location: Near to downtown Melbourne. Next to a Puerto Rican nice restaurant.
I had a good experience there. I was looking for a clean, comfortable and cheap place to stay for one night. It was a right selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent hotel changes

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Ensure the rooms are clean, particularly the bathrooms. Offer a more substantial and healthy breakfast.
Location: There was nothing within walking distance
While the staff were wonderful, unfortunately - the hotel was not. The room, while spacious and comfortable, wasn't cleaned well, the air conditioning and street noise is loud (keeping a heavy sleeper awake) and the complimentary breakfast very limited. In addition, the facility recently changed a majority of the lodging to offer wellness programs for individuals with addicition issues, with only a handful of rooms now rented to travelers. Therefore, the lounge has been closed and the property now restricts alcholol on premises for any guest. So, if you have travelled far and envision enjoying a glass of wine while watching a beautiful sunset- you may want to consider another property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel if your gay...just tellint the truth

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: the room
Cons: the bar
Location: boring
It would appear that thursday night is gay night in the bar...each to there own but i dont want it thrown in my face when i am trying to have a quiet drink, well over the top...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over-all poor

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Fairly good location
Cons: Condition
Location: Close to things we wanted to do
in need of some TLC. Repairs are very lax.You need to send someone out to some of your "recommended" hotels. I would find it hard to accept your ratings in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

alternative family organization

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: It's not a Men's or Women's resort ... It's an Alternative Lifestyle Resort ......
Location: Directly on US One across from the river GREAT SUNRISE view or Space Launch.. Exit Malabar off I-95 in Palm Bay-East to US 1 then north one mile
This property is professionally maintained with respect that it is an older building with some minor issues. The pool and deck was clean with a privacy fence. The rooms were very clean and included a small refrigerator and microwave at no additional charge which was nice. We were very pleased with this non-corporation alternative family organization.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel

Posted Aug 1, 2012
It is a motel! It is not as good as the picture shown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible breakfast

Posted May 6, 2012
Cons: breakfast
terrible continental breakfast only a cup of american cofeè and two wrapped snacks