Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel with plenty of English pub character

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the atmosphere & location
Cons: Leave Wi-Fi password notification in rooms
Location: Plenty to do within minutes, location was great.
Fantastic, we enjoyed our stay at the Red Lion immensely. The room was very clean & comfortable but homey at the same time. Staff were terrific. The whole experience couldn't have been better. WE WILL BE BACK.
3 out of 5
by Sheila from East Yorkshire

Good stop over

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight - comfortable - welcoming reception, good reataurant - exactly what we wanted en route to elsewhere
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Good value.

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good value but floors are very creaky and thin so not quiet if you have a room above you. That said, friendly staff and good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quaint hotel in Spalding

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Close to amenities like bus and train station, restaurants and riveer pathway
Cons: The plumbing on the second floor was sad - no pressure
The hotel is old and a favourite of many locals. No lift or air conditioning, the water pressure on the second floor was sad. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 10 minute walk to the train and bus station. Close to many great restaurants, including Indian one attached - Spice affair. Fun for a couple of days. Best with carry-on luggage :)
3 out of 5
by Joshua from Elstree

Not bad for what you pay for

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and the staff were pleasant. There were no thrills here but its not bad for what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by Beverley from Middlesex

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely room but the floorboards were horrendously noisy. Felt bad for the people below us as it must have sounded awful. Apart from that, it was a wonderful stay. Bed was comfy. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay again if needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Olivia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mr Gareph from Weston super mare

Business trip

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Ok for a business stop over. However the floor boards were so loud . Sounds strange but it was very annoying. The restaurant was Indian cuisine and possibly the best I have ever had
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a night or two

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience and service
Cons: Full air-con
I wasn't expecting much, but the hotel staff were excellent, friendly, and very welcoming. The room was warm, a little hot, but comfortable. Certainly I would recommend the hotel to all who are staying for a weekend (like me). There is also parking.