Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Forgot to change coffee and shampoo, no towels in the fitness, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Gregor Seipolt General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our guests' thoughts are always very welcome as they give us the opportunity to reassess our services. We were very sorry to read that you had such a disappointing stay. Your tips and comments are highly appreciated and truly helpful. Please know that we continually work to uphold our standards and will take the points you mentioned into consideration. Thanks again for your opinion, it is truly valued. Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Fast service.
Cons: BEDS
Location: Airport that's it
Beds are hard and twins. A/C really didn't get cold. But hotel was close to airport for 13Euros . No shuttle. No real food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Gregor Seipolt General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with our fast services. I am sorry that you felt that some aspects of our hotel left room for improvement. We value constructive criticism from our guests very highly and thank you for your hints. Please be assured that we will investigate options to improve our services for you. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back one of these days! Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and helpful staff.
Cons: Missed making our early morning wake call.
Location: Near airport.
Short stay, but hotel staff was very helpful with requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Gregor Seipolt General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding your wake up call. Thank you for making us aware of it, we will speak to our staff so that we can avoid such calamities in future. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we will gladly pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon! Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager
5 out of 5
by Yelena

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Direktor, Hotel Management
Dear Yelena, thank you so much for your 5-star review. We are glad that overall you were happy with your stay here. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good Hotel, Comfortable but far from the tourist area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Direktor, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, thank you ever so much for your five star rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here at our hotel and hope you will allow us another chance to accommodate you again in the near future. Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wu

Nice hotel close to Tegel Airport

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed the hotel for one night. It was very convenient to take a taxi around 13 euros or took bus to reach there. The Hotel staff were very helpful and the bar is large and open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Gregor Seipolt, Hotel Management
Dear jonathan, thank you very much for your excellent 5-star review. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we will gladly pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to your next trip to Berlin! Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Direktor, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your four star review. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope you will have the time to visit us again in the future! Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager
2 out of 5
by Larry

Airport Shuttle Did Not Run - Personnel Issues

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
A disappointing experience at a plain hotel. I choose the Holiday Inn Berlin City West because it is near Tegel (TXL) airport and I had an early flight. Upon checking in on a Monday evening, I asked about the airport shuttle service for Tuesday morning. I was informed by the front desk staff that there would be no shuttle on Tuesday because one driver is on vacation and the other is sick. My only option I was told is to take a taxi which ended us costing 15 Euros. The hotels.com web site states "Airport shuttle service is available during limited hours. Contact the property in advance to get details." I did not think limited hours meant the shuttle is not running during regular business hours. In my experience of traveling I never heard of an airport hotel not making the shuttle available due to personnel vacations and sick leave. I asked for the manager to contact me regarding the policy, but I never heard. The hotel is very plain. Clean, old and renovated to be an average hotel in a suburban area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Direktor, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, thank you very much for your feedback. It is true that there is a small fee for our shuttle service, which, depending on the number of travellers, is less than a taxi ride would cost. We are very sorry that you had an issue with your taxi and truly hope we can be of better assistance next time. Unfortunataly our shuttle driver is not every day in our house. We hope that all in all you had a great time in Berlin and might give us another chance to restore your good faith. Kind regards, Maurice Fuchs Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Jane

Stay holiday inn near Berlin airport

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good service and location '
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Direktor, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, thank you very much for your compliments. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities and found our location useful. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope we will indeed see you again soon. Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Barry

Do not stay here

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had an early flight so we moved across Berlin the night before and choose this hotel as it was a major chain. The booking in was ok but when I got to my room it was strange to say the least. I believe it must also be used as a break out room for conferences as there was a room divider in one wall unit and the beds folded out of the wall. The room itself was shabby and one of the blackout curtains was missing. Being on the ground floor I had to assemble the room divider so I could sleep I ask for another room but was told there were no other rooms which I do not believe for a mid week. To summarise I paid major chain price for one of the worst nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Direktor, Hotel Management
Dear Barry, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were truly disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. I know our team tries very hard to make every guest's stay as comfortable as possible, however we are also dependent on constructive feedback to find and remove any weaknesses of our services and facilities. Regretfully, I cannot turn back the clock, but the whole team would welcome any opportunity to accommodate you once more and show you how much better we can do. Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt, General Manager