Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeeper and his wife made my stay there so much less stressful by their advice with the German banking system. The innkeeper also did me the huge favor of going to buy me an adaptor for my laptop, clipper and toothbrush. He just got on his BMW motor bike and came back with one. He let me use it for th duration of my stay then offered it to me for a few Euros when I left. Also, Berlin Fashion Week was going on and there were NO rooms to be had...he found one at the Siemensstad anyway...What great people! And the food? Real German fare at their restaurant, authentic and so fresh!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The restaurant did not seem to have any vegetarian choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good like a hostel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Nice hotel, close to subway and bus, good food

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Food
Good location of the hotel, close to Tegel airport. People there are very friendly and helpful. Restaurant downstairs serves excellent steak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shamrock from North Carolina

Clean and Close

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: The hotel's price and proximity to the airport
My wife and I looked for a hotel close the Berlin on our last night in Germany. This hotel was clean with a easy access to the airport. It also had a very good local restaurant.
2 out of 5
by BinnieD from New York State

Convenient, but sparse

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels
Our room was clean, but extremely small and overwhelming smelled of smoke. We were never asked if we had a preference for a smoking or non-smoking room and were disappointed in the strong smoke residue. When we checked in and asked where the parking was (as indicated in our reservation, there was parking for a fee), we were told there was just street parking. The room had no phone or clock, so no wake up call was available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The boss is a humorous person and very nice. The room is simple and comfortable, suitable for backpacking travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit
Leider sind die Zimmer sehr hellhörig, man konnte jedes Wort im Nachbarzimmer verstehen. Sehr sauberes Hotel, die Einrichtung ist aber schon etwas veraltet. Super dicht zur U-Bahnstation und ein perfekter Stützpunkt für Ausflüge in die City. Super Frühstück!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Überraschung

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Es roch beim betreten des Hotels sehr stark nach Rauch. Ebenfalls beim betreten des Zimmers. Im Bad war eine Lampe defekt und eine Nachttischlampe nicht angeschlossen. Trotz Buchung für zwei Personen war nur für eine Person Handtücher vorhanden. Das Frühstück dagegen war gut.Auf den Hinweis das es nach Rauch riecht bekam man die Antwort das dies nicht möglich sei. Die Hotelangestellte die die Zimmer reinigt bestätigte das es nach Rauch riecht. Wenn man selber Raucher ist und dieses selber riecht dann stimmt da etwas nicht.
4 out of 5
by karim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels