Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Lovely room and accommodating staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We were pleased with our stay and stopped in mobile by way of Houston on the way to club med in Florida. I have two small autistic children (3 & 5) that often wail or scream for various reasons because they are both unable to communicate. My older child also has a service dog (for search & rescue tracking) because he is an escape artist ninja. The receptionist was happy to put us in a room that was secluded so we didn't have to be terribly concerned about disturbing other guests and on a floor accessed by elevator. I felt safe and was able to actually relax. I was disappointed that a free breakfast wasn't offered as that's what I assumed when I put breakfast in the Expedia search engine. They have a little cafe for pay. But, that doesn't give my ultra picky eaters many options. I think we'll try the Fairfield next door (same company and location, after all) because I know they have breakfast options every morning at a buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Best bang for the buck!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Can't think of anything negative. Felt safe. Parking everywhere. Check in easy. Room was comfy and clean. Bathroom awesome. My pet peave is noise, and there was none. Quiet!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very convenient for Friday night beach stay.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It looked nice from the parking lot where my entire family slept.
Cons: They need to not only be able to MAKE a reservation but learn to KEEP the reservation.
Location: Very convenient to the beach.
I booked a room months in advance. I called at the beginning of a 10.5 hour drive to confirm the reservation and let them know it would be 1:30am when we arrived. They confirmed and all was great. I showed up with my family to no room. They had sold it! I had gotten a new card with new expiration dates. When they ran the card it declined. Rather than call me, since I had already called that day to confirm, they simply sold the room. John explained to me that it had happened on day shift and there was nothing he could do. After looking for rooms until 4:00am, we slept in our car. I met with the manager at 7:00am. She explained to me that John had sold the room. So he not only didn't read the notes that the manager had put in the system about my stay, he lied to my face repeatedly about what happened. The funny part, is that they person he blamed was the person that I was now talking to...his boss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I loved this hotel loved tub food was great as well pool was also great location was awesome
5 out of 5
by Michael from Broken Arrow, Ok

Mobile, Al. Area

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was comfortable, clean, quiet, easy to get to, nice restaurant's close, would recommend
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Montgomery, Alabama

Our visit to Alabama's Delta

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The accommodations were very comfortable...liked the layout of the room, the super comfortable bed, the great shower, delicious coffee at the in-house cafe. The 5 Rivers Resource Center was impressive & our boat tours of the Delta & Mobile Bay were interesting, informative, and fun. We are pleased Alabama has such an amazing resource. We will return again & probably stay at the Marriott Courtyard since it was so convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Normal, Illinois

Everyone was super nice.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Free breakfast.
Location: Shops and Mall nearby.
We enjoyed our stay. Very quite and nice rooms. We expected some sort of free breakfast, but there was none. All of the employees were super nice and helpful. All of the other motels and hotels we have stayed in have them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally worth the stay

Posted May 11, 2016
I have nothing bad to say! Clean, clean, clean. Super comfy. Great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Good location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Fast check-in, good bed, clean room, quiet, easy to access,
Easy to reach the shopping area, restaurants in close proximity,
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels