Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice hotel really close to the bay, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

History Trip

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Recently remodeled and is very close to a fairly new Bass Pro store. Is very convenient to Highways 90 and 98 as well as, Interstate 10. Very Nice.
Cons: Parking is the only thing if any that could use some attention.
Location: Very nice area. Close to Bass Pro and an area that is growing up and have plenty of room for expansion. Easy main route access to get to Mobile.
The Hotel is very convenient to both Highway and Interstate access. The hotel has just recently been remodeled and is an attractive facility both inside and out. The only issue with the hotel is that it is very close to another hotel of equal class and the share parking area's so the parking later in the evening can be a little difficult. Nevertheless, the hotel staff is very pleasant and the facility is top class. Our stay in the area was primarily to go to the USS Alabama at Battleship Memorial Park which is within 6 miles of the hotel's location which was a great experience for my boy's and I would definitely visit again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MS

Gr at location off I-10

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is 1-5 miles from 3 superior restaurants. Very clean and great BF. No biscuits at BF. 5 miles to Eastern Shore mall. Great location. Outdoor walking mall with 6 restaurants. We stay at this Fairfield every Summer. Will certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from union grove

The staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I called because we were running late and we were pulling a trailer. My husband and I had been on the road for 10.5 hours. The front desk staff was great. Answered all my questions and told me that they would make sure to have everything ready for us when we got there so we could go to bed.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Gator hunting trip

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay! The service was great, lady super nice, the room was perfect, exactly what I needed for the night.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay-- very comfortablcomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was a well-maintained hotel with clean rooms and a very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Constance

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
We always stop and stay here on the way to Florida. It's close to the USS Alabama. Great service and good continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by David

Rear entry smokers

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
This Fairfield allows customers to sit around the back entry and smoke. The lighting in rear is very poor, especially in the handicap area. Bringing a handicap person through the rear entry was disgusting because of the smokers and lack of adequate lighting. The front area was full of vehicles. The inside of the hotel is fine