Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, United States of America

Great value

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Close to I-10 but away from noise. We had a room on rear of hotel and it was super quiet. Jacuzzi is tiny and pool is unheated. We had a toddler in tow and a swim in a heated pool would've been great for her after 12 hours in the vehicle. Beds are full size not queens. Covers were thin but AC worked great. Shower had great pressure and plentiful hot water. Breakfast had great offerings but sausage was odd in texture and bacon underdone for my liking. They ran out if coffee but refilled in less than 2 minutes once advised. Very clean lobby, dining area and room. Adequate towels and toiletries. Close to shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location, clean facility

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It is very convenient to restaurants on the water and to business in Mobile area.
Cons: The rooms are much smaller and not furnished like a normal Fairfield. I stayed for 3 nights and felt a bit cramped. But rooms were very clean and comfortable except for the smaller size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to Fishing

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: The top coverlet of the bed needs to be a heavier. It was TOO thin. With air conditioner it was too cold.
Location: Lots of nice restaurants nearby. All prices and types of food. Plenty of places to go fishing. And near the highway to many different cities.
It was a hotel that was near a lot of things that we wanted. It had a nice grocery store (Rouses) very close by. And there was a J C Penney's within walking distance. There were lots of restaurants within 5-10 minutes of hotel. The reception staff was very pleasant and helpful. And the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The floors were very quiet. The only complaint was that the top cover was very thin. It required asking for a blanket. Some of the hotels we have stayed in in the past, have a comforter on the top,that is so heavy,that you don't need an extra blanket.. We were pleased in general with our stay though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near several restaurants

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and quite. It was a great value for the cost!
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Everything was nice and clean. Nice view. Nice food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Everything was nice and clean. Nice view. Nice food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the $

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
not so clean rooms weird lay out terrible breakfast, only positive was a nice and helpful young girl at the desk who was working a 12 hour shift!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Near Bass Pro Shop

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I picked this hotel due to it being so close to Felix's fish camp (our favorite restaurant in Alabama) and Bass Pro Shop. My husband could literally see BPS from our room window. The rooms were clean when we got there except there was a left over Capri sun in the refrigerator. No funky odors or weird stains anywhere so that is always a plus. The size of the room and beds were perfect for us, a couple with two small children. Breakfast was adequate but I did expect a little more. Staff was very nice and made sure I had everything I needed. Not a single staff member went without greeting me. All in all I was pleased with our experience and would return to this hotel.