Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st.louis missouri

BUGS!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It would have been a nice visit if it had not been for the very small brownish/black bug that crawled across my husbands arm while sitting on the bed ( which then prompted further inspection and we found four similar bugs crawling on wall near headboard). Very scared that these were possibly bedbugs. We left hotel ( no one was at front desk counter upon exit) and immediately emailed our concern and find and have thus far been completely ignored. Very disappointed in this lack of communication and response from what I thought was a high quality hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, Florida

Maintenance nightmare!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Great location, great potential but not met.
Cons: Full time maintenance crew looking for problems, not coffee.
Location: Great
Pool filthy, had to close it to guests. Recommended them to go next door hotel which had same maintenance crew. In the evenings, front desk clerk was trying to do her job and fix things not done by day shift. Our experience was much less than good. After complaining to company, they basically said,"sorry about your problems have a good day." Will not use again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager was hateful

Posted May 24, 2017
Night staff was great!! Morning manager was very very very hateful I asked for my receipt and she said that Expedia would send it to me I asked for it again and that is when she decided she would be a B------!!!!!!! Will not stay there again!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanish Fort, Al

Very nice

Posted May 14, 2017
Hotel was very nice the entire staff was awesome. The pool and spa was great after an evening out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortabe stay.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Lobby inviting not cold n business as usual. Breakfast was goid. Variety. Would like orange juice with pulp. Fireplace excellent.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

Nice room, inconsistent breakfasts

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
My teenage daughters and I stayed in a deluxe room for a long weekend. We came from Indiana to visit family, do some shopping and hit the beach. All of the staff were nice, but there were some glitches. Our room wasn't ready until quite a bit after the 3pm check in time on Friday. We ended up just waiting in the lobby. Saturday breakfast was fine, except they ran out of waffle batter and didn't refill it because they were getting a bit close to their closing time. Sunday breakfast was very disorganized. They ran out of much of the food several times and had trouble keeping up on refills. By Monday, we just went down the road to Cracker Barrel. Our room was good for the price - plenty of space for 3 people in the deluxe room. I slept fine on the couch without opening the sofa bed, but I am short. I would probably stay there again, but wouldn't expect much from the breakfast unless I was planning an early lunch.
5 out of 5
by luc

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great value but wish we had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. But the breakfast​ was great. Housekeeper woke us up at 9:00 and was rude
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QC, NC

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Had a very nice stay here. Room just fine, breakfast was perfectly adequate. The front desk staff on duty when we arrived at 5:00 am was AMAZING!