Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WS

Location!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It was in the center of all places to see. Great location. Private bathroom and room was very clean.
Cons: Just a little noisy but no big deal
Location: Just a few paces to the Spanish steps and church. Below the steps are great dining places and high end shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Great location - metro, sights, shopping. The beds were hard and uncomfortable and the air conditioning did not work well. Staff was very friendly and respectful.
2 out of 5
by Akram

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very poor, very tight, room service is the worst, TV was not working staff are very friendly but that doesnt help
4 out of 5
by Alicia from Boston, MA

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location in a great safe neighborhood. Proprietor was more than helpful. Small light breakfast. Rooms were clean and spacious. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by Nigel from Paignton, Devon

Good, basic, clean, quiet and fab location

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We spent four nights at All'Obelisco. We chose it because the online reviews stated that it was in a great location but very quiet and it was. Very close to a 5* luxury hotel without the price! The room (called 'Carla' at the back of the hotel) was clean, with dark wooden furniture, a comfortable (hard) bed and a bathroom with a rather small but adequate shower. There is no fridge in the room, something I feel could help the experience and no tea/coffee making facilities either. The breakfast was very basic and the same every day. Lucco, our host, was helpful and there was no problem printing out our return flight boarding passes. All in all, an excellent choice for a centrally located, reasonably priced accommodation. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good!

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
The owner of the hotel is a very angry guy, came up to the breakfast room when we were "having breakfast"and started shouting at another worker making it very uncomfortble. Also the breakfast is not good at all. You won't be given hardly anything to eat. I have to ask him for milk, toast etc. he gave me a piece of really hard microwaved bread and a very cold coffee which didn't taste of coffee it was more like cold milk that came out of a strange machine. Also wifi does not work in rooms, I had to sit in the small office to use it. Location seems good... But defenetly not worth the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Warm an cosy, best location, our home in Rome!

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location and staff/owner.
Cons: I could not afford a whole month: please make me a deal for 30 days ;)
Location: Well, could it be more central? High-end shopping, walking, eating, whatever brought you to that city is close by.
We booked one night for our improvised one-night-only birthday trip to Rome at the last minute (no time to book before we left Montréal) at our arrival at FCO airport. We thought we picked a hotel but found out it was a B&B and were very happy with the outcome. We were welcomed by Livio who did everything to make us feel at home and with which we had a nice conversation. We met his brother and father the next day and they all made us want to come back there later and recommend this little gem to our friends and family. We had an amazing time in such a romantic place and this place added to the experience. Get up early and walk around before the flow of tourists invades "your" piazza di spagnia and you will appreciate a different Rome experience. Metro and taxi station just outside the door.
5 out of 5
by ITSHAK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from OMaria and Daniel

Choose this hotel!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location, we were able to find the best gelato and the best cuttlefish pasta within a few blocks from this hotel. I think its definitely underrated and you can't beat the price for this hotel in venice. I would stay there again. We stayed November 19-21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great B and B in a good location

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good and whenever you wanted it. The B and B was small, not busy, we only saw 1 other person using the office for wifi.
Cons: The lighting could have been brighter in the rooms,
Location: Close to Spagna Piazza, good shopping, and access to important sights of Rome. Close to the Metro. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
The Staff was very accommodating and welcoming. The person was there to meet us and followed up with other arrangements we made with him while there. They kept our luggage for us while we went on another trip and arranged another room when we returned. The wifi was only accessible in the main office, but it was close to the rooms.