Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the center, close to everything!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Room was lovely, stopped in Chinese room, only down side to it, it had a outside bathroom which you had to walk across the hall to get to but no problems, hotel staff were lovely and so helpful, room was always clean and breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
by Blake

Well located, spacious, good breakfast

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for one night - the rooms have high ceilings and plenty of space. Our bathroom was disconnected, so we had to walk across the hotel to access it, which was a little discomforting but we knew when we booked, and they provided us with slippers. The breakfast was delivered straight to our room at a time of our convenience. In terms of location, we were only in Rome for one night, but managed to see the Trevi fountain (7 min walking), the Forum (20 min), Colosseum (20 min), Spanish steps (10 min), and have dinner on Tiber Island (30 min), all without public transportation or taxis.
4 out of 5
by Fabio

Great location

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location near metro station. Friendly staff. Room was a bit small though.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good base for exploring Rome

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with buses and Metro nearby; a good selection of shops and restaurants too. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and very understanding in light of the British Airways fiasco that meant we were severely delayed in arriving. Overall, we found Casa Heberart to be a good base for exploring Rome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Chic place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Highly recommend Casa Howard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great place to stay in Rome!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Casa Howard was a terrific place to stay while we were in Rome. It's close to Roma Termini and many of the typical landmarks. It was also very comfortable to stay at--we like to have a "home base" when we're in an unfamiliar city and this worked perfectly. One tip: since it's not a hotel strictly speaking, it can be a little difficult to identify. The house number is correct, though. Just look for the big green door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A great start to a Roman trip

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel on our first 3 nights in Rome. We were welcomed, greeted, given the tour, super cute, comfy, spacious room. We had the flower room, each has a motif. There is access to a fridge and drinks in the common area if needed. Breakfast every morning was wonderful, coffee with pastries and juice. They bring it to your room at your desired time. The hotel is in a great location as well. Definitely recommend and the staff were sweet and trustworthy.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Australia

Great value for money

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great little find in the heart of Rome. For the price we paid it was great value for money. The room was a little small but was very clean and has all the amenities we needed. We didn't go to Rome to spend it in our room and it was perfect for our short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
You can't beat the hotels location for the price, just don't expect any extras or addons