Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms great location

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Great and personalized attention.. beautiful place to stay well located. We love it.. kind service everything love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice hotel with 5 star comforts

Posted Nov 13, 2017
A small hotel conveniently located just above Metro station - Flaminio , two stations from Vatican . Most of the tourist places are within 15-20 minutes walking distance. The rooms are maintained very well and breakfast , served in the room, is more than adequate . Provided with fridge and kettle for tea/coffee making .The staff are friendly and helpful . The rentals are slightly higher but value for money . Strongly recommend for tourists .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Giuseppe, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review, it is a big satisfaction for our job. We do our best to maintain a great standard. I hope to meeting you again Giuseppe Montani
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Incredible Guest House in Great Location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Design, Style, Comfort, Luxurious
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The location is great! Close to the Villa Burgese Gardens and many good museums and restaurants
It was truly a pleasure to stay at Casa Montani. We were blown away by the elegant and sophisticated style. Every detail was meticulously thought of giving extra comfort. Looking forward to next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Giuseppe, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, thank you very much for your feedback! We too are very looking forward to your next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, look & feel of the facility (Loved that it didn't feel like a main stream, generic hotel)
Cons: NA
Location: Perfect for exploring the city. Close to all types of services i.e. taxi, metro, corner store, takeaway (if required)
We loved our stay at Casa Montani. The hotel staff were incredibly welcoming & helpful, taking the time to identify key areas worth seeing in the city especially restaurants which was great! The location is perfect for exploring the city. I would definitely recommend the hotel & look forward to staying there again next time we are in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Excellent guesthouse ! The owners were very nice and had great recommandation for visits and for restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire UK

great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Andrea was fabulous giving useful tips on places to visit and excellent recommendations for authentic italian dinner a walk from accomodation.
Cons: Very little, maybe the lighting in room 24 seating area.
Location: The location was great, easy walking to most sights. Few steps from piazza popolo and next to trams but we walked everywhere.
On arrival dont be put off by the facade, inside the building is a elegant mix of classic office space and apartments. Casa Montani occupies a corner of the block on the upper floors. Beds large and comfortable, bathrooms good and functional. Continental breakfast in room not exciting but perfectly adequate. Andrea speaks very good english, is friendly and knows what tourists want! Overall excellent value for money and great location, we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Nick

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel Close to the center Clear and comfortable Nice servise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful spacious room, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and great location!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We had a short stay in Rome but it was incredible. The hotel was very nice, and the staff and owner were extremely helpful and engaging. It was also in an excellent location. The metro was just steps away. We would highly recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels