Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, look & feel of the facility (Loved that it didn't feel like a main stream, generic hotel)
Cons: NA
Location: Perfect for exploring the city. Close to all types of services i.e. taxi, metro, corner store, takeaway (if required)
We loved our stay at Casa Montani. The hotel staff were incredibly welcoming & helpful, taking the time to identify key areas worth seeing in the city especially restaurants which was great! The location is perfect for exploring the city. I would definitely recommend the hotel & look forward to staying there again next time we are in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Excellent guesthouse ! The owners were very nice and had great recommandation for visits and for restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire UK

great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Andrea was fabulous giving useful tips on places to visit and excellent recommendations for authentic italian dinner a walk from accomodation.
Cons: Very little, maybe the lighting in room 24 seating area.
Location: The location was great, easy walking to most sights. Few steps from piazza popolo and next to trams but we walked everywhere.
On arrival dont be put off by the facade, inside the building is a elegant mix of classic office space and apartments. Casa Montani occupies a corner of the block on the upper floors. Beds large and comfortable, bathrooms good and functional. Continental breakfast in room not exciting but perfectly adequate. Andrea speaks very good english, is friendly and knows what tourists want! Overall excellent value for money and great location, we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Nick

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel Close to the center Clear and comfortable Nice servise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful spacious room, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and great location!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We had a short stay in Rome but it was incredible. The hotel was very nice, and the staff and owner were extremely helpful and engaging. It was also in an excellent location. The metro was just steps away. We would highly recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke, England

Great location, friendly helpful staff.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful, clean, lovely breakfast, comfy beds.
Location: Very close to metro to then easily get around Rome. Close to city centre even walking.
We had a great stay in Rome, hotel close to all we wanted a see. Beds comfortable room clean and quiet. Staff friendly and very helpful. If we return to Rome we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Boston

Favorite!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
As an airline pilot I stay at numerous hotels throughout the world. This one will go down as one of my favorites. Staff is incredible, and room is quintessential French!
5 out of 5
by Nicola from Southampton

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel whilst on business and it was a great location. The room was lovely and the hotel staff very welcoming.