Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 minutes away from the Spanish Steps. rooms are clean and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your review; you're right , we're really at the center of all. We are happy you enjoy your stay, right in the middle of the roads of the fashion and of the main attractions of Rome and in the same time in a really quiet location. All staff tries to do his best for cleanliness and decor of the hotel and for welcoming our guests my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Stay in comfort in the heart of Roma

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for seeing the sites of Rome and doing a little bit of shopping too! Very comfortable accommodation and good breakfast, pickup from airport was also extremely efficient and convenient considering our flight was unduly late. Thank you for your attention and consideration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you for your evaluation; it's true ... the location of the property is at the center of everything. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, right in the streets of the historic center of Rome,between the fashionable shop windows and the main attractions and at the same time in this peaceful location. Thank you for your appreciation for the staff, we try to make everything to let our Guests spend a peaceful and enjoyable holiday . My dearest greetings and we are waiting for another stay Alessandro receipt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, clean basic room, but NO hot water!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. Your opinion is very important to us! With regard to the boiler and hot water it may happen that the boiler blocks, but in a short time, the same morning, was reactivated ..... My warmest greetings and see you soon Alessandro Reception
3 out of 5
by Roy from Denver, CO USA

Nice Value

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was good overall. It was located in a great part of town, it was clean and well appointed. The staff was attentive and helpful. The only real negative for this stay was the bed was very very hard and should be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your review; you're right , we're really at the center of all. We are happy you enjoy your stay, right in the middle of the roads of the fashion and of the main attractions of Rome. Thanks for your words about the staff, we're trying our best for our Guests. my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Great location in the heart of the historic district. Cozy and private.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thanks a lot for your good review. All our staff is happy that you felt good in our B&B and you're right , we're really at the center of all. my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can only count this hotel as last resort.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a hotel. It's a kind of motel. Hot water was a problem. There is no attendant . If you have any problem you have to solve by yourself or wait till next day morning. Reni the one and only clinging lady ,prepares break fast (only coffee juice and bread yogurt ). And keeps the rooms clean.Except her every thing else is minus grades. Water force for shower minus. Very small bath. Reni will do everything within her power to please you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your overview . About your comments first of all, usually ,it is better to do not in Anonymous way, we say in italian language " metterci la faccia" and I can translate in "put your face"....Any way about breakfast, it is a classic continental breakfast, at will, with fresh croissants, juice, hot cappuccino or coffee or tea or chocolate, biscuits, corn flakes, Nutella, cheese, yogurths, marmalade, golden rusks and honey ... I don't think is a poor breakfast... About to solve the problems, there is always an "attendant" , plus Mrs. Renè, really close the BB, in order to help the Guests or solve a problem. About the water, maybe it's true , but this is a building of XVIII century and in these days so hot, maybe in certain moments of the day the water pressure doesn't work at its best. Thanks for your words about the staff, we're trying our best for our Guests. My best regards Reception Alessandro
4 out of 5
by Linda from Las Vegas

Nice room in great location.

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is a special place. As long as you understand that it is an apartment that rents rooms and not a hotel with services, then you are fine, I was not aware of that at first, but adjusted to it and enjoyed our stay. There is no front desk or check in area to ask questions, a person meets you at the apartment to let you in. Lots of stairs. The location is great and near metro. Room is pleasant , not a suite.I would highly recommend to people that already know ROme and speak Italian. For Americans that need guidance it may be difficult. We would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thanks a lot for your good review. All our staff is happy that you felt good in our B&B. You are right : we are right in the middle of Rome. About the check in : all our staff speaks english, maybe not so fluent, but we try to do our best for our clients. Waiting for you Warmest regards Alessandro
4 out of 5
by Veronica from london

lovely place

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Not really a hotel. A second floor big flat with rooms. Nice size room with big toilet with shower and a bath with some old stains. Súper confy bed. Comunal área for Nice continental breakfast served by a very friendly, helpful and polite lady who is also the cleaner. Corridors and breakfast area and room very clean, just our bath had seen better days. Perfect location just 2 min from Piazza Spagna. We will definitely return!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thanks a lot for your good review. All our staff is happy that you felt good in our B&B. Waiting for you for a next stay Warmest regards Alessandro
5 out of 5
by John from Missouri

Perfect Rome Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a fabulous little hotel - right in the middle of Rome, just about a block away from the Spanish Steps. The street it is on is very posh. We did not have a car - not sure where you would park one. It was PERFECT for us(two people). IF we ever go back to Rome... we would stay in this same place. The woman who was in charge was very helpful and sweet. She let us check in a bit early too. LOVE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thanks a lot for your good review. All our staff is happy that you felt good in our B&B. You are right, we really are in the center of all! We all try to do our best for our clients. Warmest regards Alessandro
5 out of 5
by Dany De Pauw from Boca Raton

Fantastic quaint hotel in exclusive location

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
The quiet family run hotel is located 1 minute walk of the Spanish Steps, in the middle of a very exclusive shopping district. Rooms are spartan and showers are a tat small but the people certainly make up for that. Out of plus 200 nights per annum spend away, this is the one standing out at a price of a low budget. Good place!