Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisce

Charming boutique hotel near Spanish Steps

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Old world charm, outstanding location, and full breakfast included on the top floor in a lovely atmosphere. What a surprise!
Great location to everything! Book the junior suite, very large room and excellent value. Beautifully appointed, great shower with a jetted tub, fresh fruit daily, mini bar, etc. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel in a Commercial District

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Daniels's Hotel is a small but comfortable hotel located in a commercial center. It is close to tourist attractions, and there are supermarkets and restaurants close by. The hotel staff (especially Mario, he helped us with restaurant bookings and gave us very important information!) are very helpful in giving you information about the places close by and tourist attractions. They will be happy to answer any questions asked. The hotel also has a nice rooftop that is used for breakfast. It was a very nice place to relax. Overall I think that it's a very lovely hotel, and you will enjoy it too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Excellent Hotel, great location!

Posted May 14, 2017
We have been to Rome and know our way around the city. We were very close to the Spanish Steps, not far from Trevi fountain, not far from the Pantheon and Piazza Navona. Our jr suite was lovely and the staff could not have been nicer. Lovely five days in Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pleasant hotel in an excellent location

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Corny key card light operation
Location: Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Via Condotti, Coloseum, Vatican, too many to name
Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the Vivaldi Suite. Spacious and well appointed. Breakfast on the rooftop provided daily. Yum. This hotel is about location. It's within walking distance to everything! Each day, plan a new direction to explore. Remember to bring you power adaptors for Italy. 3 prong to 2 prong. Car service may be arranged from the Airport to the hotel. Very convienent. Stay here! You'll love it.
5 out of 5
by David

Like a King

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
They were amazingly gracious hosts. After a rough start with the taxis, they upgraded us to the top floor with our own private sunning terrace. I felt like royalty. Come un re!!!
5 out of 5
by Yossi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular service

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Daniel's is situated in a great location close to many attractions and excellent restaurant's. The staff were top notch especially Mario who went way beyond any hotel staff I have encountered throughout the world
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

excellent hotel in the heart of rome

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful stay. I returned after 5 years because the previous time i had stayed i thought the room and the service was excellent, and i am convinced that if i go back to Rome, I will be back at this hotel. Rooms are wonderful, service is generous and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Breakfast is delicious, and the hotel is perfectly situated. Thank you to the Daniel's Hotel for making my stay in Rome most pleasurable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointing

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: AC working. Better breakfast choices. Train staff to have 'service with a smile' and try and help think of options to resolve or compensate for issues
Location: Spanish Steps and high end shopping are just outside the door or a few yards away. Vatican is a short taxi ride.
The hotel is in a great location. However, the cost of the hotel vs the amenities and service level is not in line. In our room the AC did not work but for a couple of hours over a 2 night stay. The breakfast is subpar. The hotel staff was not empowered to make any adjustments to compensate in any manner. The staff constantly made excuses but no issues were ever resolved. The best they could do was provide me a broken fan...when I requested a fan to help with the AC issue. A couple of the staff members seemed agitated when we asked for any help with issues.