Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great location.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Staff did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic Area

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great hotel in a very central position to everything!! Great staff, very helpful and good breakfast!! Will derfinitely stay here again when in Rome😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great spot to walk everywhere, shopping fabulous but the bathroom was old and dated with the shower door not sealing, it flooded the floor and was a waste of towels. Early starts meant no breakfast and the guy told us of a boxed option but didn't order it and wasn't really concerned that we didn't get any. He just shrugged and said breakfast is built in to the room price anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in all respects; nice quiet and relaxed ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Clean, near lots of great attractions, beds are on the firm side but unless you're a really light sleeper shouldn't be a problem. Staff was friendly and informative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Canada

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The location of the hotel is perfect, close to all major attractions ,Fontaine de Trevi,le Pantheon ,les marches de l'Espagne , the entire staff is very nice ready to help you in any way.the breakfast is very good even the American coffee is tasty. the room is very clean. If ever we come back, we will ask for a room with a bathtub ,the room had a very small shower and the bed was really old, you could see where all the people slept over the years. they did offer to change our room but we were there for 3 nights,it was a short stay, but they sent us a bottle of champagne which was nice ,they did not have to do this, it shows that they care about their customers. we would recommend this hotel to anybody Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Patrizio, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Pierre, First of all thank you for your stay at the Hotel dei Borgognoni. The happines of Our Guest is our Happiness too. We are very happy that you like the breakfast We improve every year our furniture and now we are changing the old matress in several room. We will take good note of our precious opinion and hope if you will return in the Eternal City stay with us one more time. Best Regards Patrizio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington UK

Hidden Gem close to everything.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Took the coach transfer from Ciampino Airport and walked from Termini Station. Never again. I was knackered by the waiting, the heat and walking and unfortunately our room wasn't ready until 14:30. Left bags there and went for a drink at the Bar outside on the street. I'd recommend the taxi transfer back to the airport. Only 35 euro. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were great. Breakfast served was good too. Overall, 4.5 out of 5 due to the room not ready and the cost of bar (whiskey and coke, Irish coffee, €20.......😱).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g. toronto canads

Great location.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We have stayed here twice and would highly recommend it to anyone. Rooms are clean. Staff is excellent willing to go the extra mile for the guests. Beautiful breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Patrizio Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Sheril, First of all thank you for your oprinion The satisfaction fo the Guest is our Happiness Too. Thank you for your stay at the Hotel dei Borgognoni I will extend your comment to the Whole staff Best Regards Patrizio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Appealing Residence

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to main areas and the staff .
Cons: Room we stayed in , while clean , well maintained and perfectly suitable , could do with some updating .
Location: As mentioned , central location ......perfect .
The location is perfect for a Rome stay . It is close to the main attractions and is in a quiet location with no road noise. We were greeted with open hospitality by all the Hotel staff . The front Desk were exceptionally accommodating , especially Lucca , who went out of his way upon checkin to meet our demands . Breakfast staff were a great team who also went well beyond the basic service hospitality .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel right in the centre of Rome

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is excellent! The staff are very friendly and helpful. We loved that the hotel was so close to the Trevi and the Spanish steps, we walked everywhere as we found it was so close to places we wanted to visit.Breakfast was always very good and the servers were very helpful. The rooms were always very clean and tidy. Would reccomend this hotel 100%