Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Worst experience ever in Rome

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Absolutely everything.
Location: Close to Plaza España.
The bathroom was not working. The staff was not helpful. Two days without a working bathroom and no one to make a claim! The hotel is really old and now in frankly decay. It’s only surviving due to its location. Please avoid this hotel, you will thank me later. It does not deserve 5 stars. Maybe 3 at maximum. I was also disappointed by Expedia on this trip, 2 of 3 recommendations really bad (one at Berlin and this one).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, great and renovated room.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great experience. Loved the location. So easy to get anywhere! Hotel staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. Loved unwinding in the lobby area. So beautiful and peaceful. Excellent buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Classical Hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We booked a triple superior room with a view. We got a king bed with a Day bed looking at a concrete wall. Room was changed for an increased cost but was still not correct when we returned later that day. Was offered another room at more cost had to pay the extra as the other rooom was had frosted windows !!! Reception Staff the ladies were Good especially the lady on Concierge. I found the gentleman on Reception rude it was a question of take it or leave it. The manager of the bar was exceptionallly rude not accommodating at all. He needs to go to be re trained. The ladies were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing lobby. Really close to all the highlights

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very recommended. Wonderful location. Probably best in Rome. Looks amazing. Nice rooms abut old but great overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Location. The Superior Rooms are Preferred

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Very nice location and a great hotel. I do however base this on a Superior Room on higher floor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Smelly old and worn out Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The hotel would barely qualify as a 2 star. The room conditions are terrible, they have camping beds with springs in the regular rooms, no robes, the mattress is half a foot shorter than the bed, the elevator has a distinct smell that you feel like puking when you ride it, the marble is stained and dirty, the doors all have old paint, no safe in the room not even a place to hold toilet paper. Staff arrogant and unhelpful. We had to checkout after first night. Couldn’t sleep on the mattress. The mini bar is on top of the closet wasn’t working and it is not reachable for a normal height person. Doesn’t look remotely as advertised on the site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great, old-fashioned hotel. The rooms are fabulous

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: it is quiet, old fashioned, elegant.
Cons: The bar
Location: Great location on the Corso in Rome, right in the center
Good altogether, even though the people at the reception desk seemed overwhelmed and not particularly helpful. The concierge however is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great old style hotel with huge rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location, old style, staff
Location: Center of the city
Everyone was very helpful. They arranged all of our tours and transportation.
5 out of 5
by Alfonso

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazingly gorgeous hotel. Staff told us that it used to be a palace! Would certainly believe, one of the most beautifully ornate hotels you will ever see. Perfect location. 10 minute walk to Trevi Fountain and 20 minute walk to the Colosseum. Lovely restaurants everywhere on the same street as the hotel. Highly recommend, worth every dollar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very old hotel the wall damaged in many places every thing looking very old and damaged , just the cleaning service were good