Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Classical Hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We booked a triple superior room with a view. We got a king bed with a Day bed looking at a concrete wall. Room was changed for an increased cost but was still not correct when we returned later that day. Was offered another room at more cost had to pay the extra as the other rooom was had frosted windows !!! Reception Staff the ladies were Good especially the lady on Concierge. I found the gentleman on Reception rude it was a question of take it or leave it. The manager of the bar was exceptionallly rude not accommodating at all. He needs to go to be re trained. The ladies were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing lobby. Really close to all the highlights

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very recommended. Wonderful location. Probably best in Rome. Looks amazing. Nice rooms abut old but great overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Location. The Superior Rooms are Preferred

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Very nice location and a great hotel. I do however base this on a Superior Room on higher floor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Smelly old and worn out Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The hotel would barely qualify as a 2 star. The room conditions are terrible, they have camping beds with springs in the regular rooms, no robes, the mattress is half a foot shorter than the bed, the elevator has a distinct smell that you feel like puking when you ride it, the marble is stained and dirty, the doors all have old paint, no safe in the room not even a place to hold toilet paper. Staff arrogant and unhelpful. We had to checkout after first night. Couldn’t sleep on the mattress. The mini bar is on top of the closet wasn’t working and it is not reachable for a normal height person. Doesn’t look remotely as advertised on the site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great, old-fashioned hotel. The rooms are fabulous

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: it is quiet, old fashioned, elegant.
Cons: The bar
Location: Great location on the Corso in Rome, right in the center
Good altogether, even though the people at the reception desk seemed overwhelmed and not particularly helpful. The concierge however is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great old style hotel with huge rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location, old style, staff
Location: Center of the city
Everyone was very helpful. They arranged all of our tours and transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very old hotel the wall damaged in many places every thing looking very old and damaged , just the cleaning service were good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: there was not a shower just a bathtub
Location: Spanish steps and trevi fountain
It was very nice and in a great location. We were able to get to everything. rooms were spacious and the décor was beautiful. Lobby was also beautiful. The staff was helpful as well. The hair dryer in the room was broken and they went to a lot of trouble to get a new hair dryer in place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA USA

Great location close to many sights!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel that is very beautiful. Close to many sights in a lively area downtown. Many options for shopping and dining and short walk to Spanish steps and Trevi fountain. Rooms are comfortable but air conditioning didn't work well so it was hot. The upstairs terrace is wonderful for a drink after dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Nice hotel, my room was very nice and spacious.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My room was clean, very spacious and comfortable. Yet, I think that I had an upgrade, for the type of room I had. I walked by other rooms and they looked much smaller and with different decoration. It is at a short-walking distance from most important touristt places.