Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel for family

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location, nice rooms and service
Cons: Breakfast should start earlier than 9am and internet connection has to be improved
Location: great location
Hotel has very spacious rooms, clean, excellent location, bad internet connection and breakfast starts too late. Stuff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by bandar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, big room and very convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice guest house in the best location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The best location in Rome! Friendly staff, Luxury apartment with large comfortable and air conditionated rooms. The breakfast very basic. The only disatvantage: the water was not enough hot in the bath.
3 out of 5
by Paula from Canada

Luxuriously renovated, noisy rooms facing street

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has been beautifully renovated and they allowed us to keep our luggage in our rooms even though we arrived early. You must carry your luggage up one flight of stairs however then there is an elevator for the rest of the floors. The rooms are luxurious however if your room faces the street it is very noisy with doors opening and closing and the street traffic is very loud. Try to get a room away from the street. They had juice and water at our disposal and the beds and amenities were excellent.The breakfast the next day was excellent with fresh fruit salad, yogurt, pastries and cafe latte or cappuccino all included. The restaurant bathrooms however had not been cleaned overnight and there was no toilet paper or towels in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Not a hotel more of a guest house. Good location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The size of the room and the staff. Wine was good too.
Cons: As it is a Guest House and not a hotel, it is good for what it is.
Location: Very good location for exploring Rome.
First this is NOT a hotel is it a GUEST HOUSE. However saying that it is a very nice guest house. Location: It is great, 2 mins from the Spanish Steps and in the area there are some great places to eat and shop. Also not a bad distance from the other sites in Rome. Room Quality: The room itself was very nice, the bed was large and comfortable, the bathroom was nice especially the shower. I went in the summer and the air con sorted the room out nicely even for its size. There is plenty of space for all your clothes etc, in fact the room was very large. There was also a small fridge and some areas to do some cooking if you wanted too. Amenities: There was none really. The breakfast was basic, but fine if you are used to European ways, no choice though really. Staff: They were very nice people and would help if they could, but they didn't really work in the Guest House, they worked in the restaurant next door and you would have to go in there to talk to them. Again though lovely. On our arrival they were closing up, but still found the time to sort us out with some wine and cheese. Conclusion: If I was looking for a hotel and all the amenities that they offer this is not for you. However if you are looking for a room in Rome in a good location at a good price this is the place for you. NB, Restaurant is closed on Sunday's so be aware if you are checking in or leaving on this day, it maybe hard to get hold of people.
4 out of 5
by Imad from Beirut

For sure we return

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful location for all travel purposes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul, korea

Great studio apartment centrally located

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We checked in a little early and were allowed to stay a little late at no charge. The hotel is located in the best shopping in Rome and has access to the spanish steps metro station. The room was big and had beautiful marble everywhere. Lighting and AC were fantastic as well. Breakfast at Marios was a great way to begin your day.
5 out of 5
by John from Lincroft NJ

Awesome Place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
This room or this flat was in the center of everything. It was huge and clean. We felt very safe as there was a huge deadbolt on the door and a code to get in. the only flaw was the internet.
5 out of 5
by Vicki from Atlanta, GA USA

"Best Little Gem in Roma"

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here in March with my two daughters for a total of six nights. This is about as good a location you can possibly have...Right down the street from the Spanish Steps and on one of the most charming side streets in Rome....You can walk to all the best restaurants, sites and shops. We were upgraded to the penthouse suite on the top floor. This consisted of two large bedrooms, state of the art bathroom with one of the largest showers I have ever seen, a fully stocked kitchen including juice and water bottles in the fridge, and a floating lucite staircase that led to a very modern living area with an oversized flat screen television. The suite had a massive terrace complete with furniture for enjoying a nice glass of wine. The most surprising thing in the suite, was the sauna. Our first morning we went down to Mario's right next door for our complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was served to us (not buffet style.) Roberto brought us omlets, pasties, yogurt, juice and as many cappuccinos that we could drink. Annette was a savior, as she is American and gave us much needed directions and recommendations during our stay in Rome. We had only intended to spend four nights, but checked out of the other hotel we had lined up to return for two more nights. We were given a large studio room that was well beyond our expectations. What more can I say...We would never consider any other hotel when we return to Rome.