Ratings based on 1,263 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kildare, ireland

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I stayed in the hotel from 1-3 December 2017... the reception area is lovely with lots of comfy seating whee you can relax enjoy a drink and read a book... the breakfast is lovely with lots of choice.. the staff are very friendly and helpful... the hotel us also in a great location within walking distance to the Pantheon, the Spanish steps and shopping area... The only negatives I have is no coffee facilities in the room, and the room was small not much room to Move around but did not stop us having a great time...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Splendido!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Particularly liked the quirky, original decor and of course the gin bar!
Cons: The experience of squeezing hot water out of the apparatus for breakfast tea was laborious, otherwise no complaints.
Location: Very handy for Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Spanish Steps etc.
Great place to stay in the middle of the city, very convenient to many popular destinations. Clean, modern and well-equipped, with helpful and attentive staff. We'll certainly book again when we return to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Central hotel to historic sites, walking distance

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Staff helpful, nice choice at breakfast catering for gluten dairy free options. Room functional clean and presentable. Some steps stairs between lift use. Central location to major sites if historic interest or meandering through cities streets and night life. Very pleasant stay, would come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff and the breakfast. Also the hotel is reasonably good value given Rome is an expensive city.
Cons: The dining room is far too tightly packed. You cannot get in and out of your chair without shoving into a neighbouring table!
Location: Pretty much everything is within walking distance - so if you are planning to see the major sites, they are all close at hand.
We stayed in the Annex, which was nice and quiet and had a pretty balcony, but our friends stayed in the main hotel and said it was very noisy. The location of the hotel is excellent and the breakfast is great, so all in all it was a good place to stay for a few days in Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good location & breakfast - disappointing view

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: staff and view from some rooms
Location: lots!
Great location and hotel shared areas really lovely. Breakfast good too. The room was nice and modern but the view was terrible, overlooking a horrid dark dirty courtyard. We had booked a superior room so I expected better than that. Staff could be slightly dismissive too. We asked for a restaurant recommendation and they said we must got to a place that was expensive and very mediocre. When actually right next to the hotel is a lovely place called Obica which was miles better! I would recommend this hotel but suggest if you book you ask for a room facing the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in central Rome.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Great location, great bathroom facilities, very nice breakfast buffet, comfortable room.
Location: Located in central Rome. Within walking distance of virtually every major attraction.
Arranged for a cab to pick us up at the airport. Easy check in, comfortable room, great bathroom, great location. Breakfast buffet was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Conveniently located. Helpful staff. Good breakfas

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Electrical had some issues
Location: We walked to Vatican, piazza novella, pantheon, and Spanish Steps easily. Others were a bit more of a hike, but not bad
Enjoyed this Hotel thoroughly. Lobby bar was excellent. Breakfast was very good,and plentiful. Common areas of Hotel were very cozy. I’d stay here again as well as recommend to,others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel right in the heart of the old city

Posted Oct 12, 2017
A short walk to Piazza Navona and other historic sights. The hotel is full of character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great location really bad WiFi. Never had coffee replaced after first day. Great gin bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boro, UK

Perfect Stay in Great Location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Facilities, Room Cleanliness
Cons: Some very small scale repairs. Such as a damaged bathroom door, shower head and loose toilet seat. Nothing that would put me off recommending.
Location: Right next to Piazza Navona, lots of restaurants, lots of nightlife near enough to be walkable but not so near to be loud at night.
Great hotel with lovely staff right next to Piazza Navona. Couldn't ask for a better location if you're wanting to walk to see everything, as it's right bang in the middle.