Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
A really good place and not expensive.
5 out of 5
by gerardine

Visit to Rome

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay for three nights. The Hotel was ideally situated for our visit. It was both clean and comfortable. The Receptionists, especially Damian and the Night Porters were very helpful and went out of their way to make our visit enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Cecil was clean, in a perfect location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My only criticism was that the breakfast contained far too many sweet cakes and biscuits. There should have been more fruit, breads and savoury items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Spanish Steps

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff are amazing.
The hotel has an excellent location: 5mins to the Spanish Steps (and Spagna metro station), 5mins to the Trevi Fountain, and 5mins to Barberini metro station. The hotel is extremely clean and the staff are amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel - it's by far the best 3 star hotel I've ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
the best location!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Josephine from Buffalo, NY

Great hotel and friendly staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot say enough good things about my stay at Hotel Cecil, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The location was walking distance from many sites, plenty of restaurants and shopping too. The wifi works!
5 out of 5
by Carla from Los Angeles

Wonderful Roma Holiday

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Complimentary Italian breakfast was a great way to start the day. The staff were always attentive and welcoming. I highly recommend this Hotel for Families and and older travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location for Metro, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and pretty close to Pantheon and restaurants. Breakfast is simple but good enough. Rooms need a little tlc with regard to outlets.
5 out of 5
by chriss

Great value in roma

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Third trip to this hotel Great location in piazza barberini