Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean, decent hotel with nice staff. convinient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to everything.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: a bigger room.
Location: Everything is in walking distance. Shopping, Piazza's, Fountain of Trevi, Spanish Steps, restaurant and sandwich shop/convenience store.
Lovely. Friendly and helpful. Cobblestone street, our driver dropped us off half a block away as the shopping street was closed to traffic. Our pick up was fine when leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Wotif
Close to places of interest and metro hence convenient. A variety of restaurants and shops in the vicinity of the hotel. Very glad we chose this hotel. The room is a bit on the tiny side however. Otherwise overall is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tall ceilings, tiny bathroom.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room we had was very small. And the bathroom barely had enough room to move about. We are of average build. I would not recommend this hotel for larger persons.
5 out of 5
by Edward

the perfect Roman hotel

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near Spanish steps & Piazza del Popolo and easy walk to most other major sites. Also close to an underground stop. Very clean and friendly service. An exceptional 3 star hotel. Plus there is a gelato shop on the opposite side of the street. Note that the lift is small, so if someone is in a wheel chair, it would be best not to come here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Location, location, location!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Bijou hotel full of character centrally located in a side street off the Via Del Corso. Rooms are on the small side but clean and functional. Staff are friendly and helpful; we were checked in early and our luggage was kept safe on day of departure. I feel they could slightly improve their breakfast but it's a minor juggle.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were exellent,room was to small ,it must be the smallest room we have ever stayed in. Location was good. Breakfast was below average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the center

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I didn't have any problem, the staff was kind , the room was comfortable. The breakfast could be a bit richer.
3 out of 5
by Victoria

Just ok

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. No kettle despite me checking in advance and emailing on the day. Made me cross because I'd have just brought my own. Finally found me one but not willingly. Bathroom was tiny and shower has black mound in tiles, needs a refurb. Beds are very hard and I like a firm bed. Only one pillow. Who sleeps with one pillow? Noisy as in between main shopping streets. Nye was mad as the teashop next door had music blaring until I don't know what time. Location was good but could have been better. Unlikely to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: it was a great location. half hour walk in any direction to you to a tourist sight.
we arrived earlier than check in time but the clerk at the front desk was helpful and checked us in anyway. the room was exactly as advertised. breakfast was continental but filling. room was clean. bathrooms weren't what we were used to however we were told that they are smaller than North American so we were prepared for the small size. It all worked out and we couldn't have been happier. we were within half hour walk of every tourist spot.