Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Helpful front desk

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Guys at the front desk are very friendly and accommodating. Assisted in me executing my last day in Rome to profection ! Cheers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Hotel in the centre of Rome for 2 days sightseeing

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location and price and unbelievably for its location our room was really quiet. Breakfast included was adequate.
Cons: Breakfast staff need to come out of the kitchen to offer the morning drinks and keep the hot food topped up. Room décor is very tired.
Location: All the main sites of Rome are within walking distance or the metro station is only 5 minutes away.
The hotel was chosen to enable us to see as much of Rome in just 2 short days at a reasonable price which it did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great location for shopping and touring Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain. Bathroom was smaller than anticipated. Bed was comfortable. Room needed upgrade. Breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Fabulous location, loved the apartment feel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The apartment feel, able to check in once I arrived rather than wait until 2pm. Awesome size of bed.
Cons: No improvements, shower leaked on the outside not major concern. Maybe little guidance on the air conditioning unit.
Location: Via del Corso was a prime location, pretty much everything weighing walking distance, food, drinks, pizza and the amazing tourist attractions.
Fabulous location on Via del Corso, initially surprised to be staying down from the hotel but it was a lovely surprise, felt like a real stay in an apartment in the centre of Rome rather than a hotel. Great size bed, quiet apartments, great wifi access. Rooftop breakfast was a nice touch. Really great find for this location. Would recommend this for location and the feel of really being a Roman.
4 out of 5
by Athanasia

Great location, outdated rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location is perfect, pretty central, short walk to Spanish steps and Fontana Di Trevi. Rooms look a little old and outdated. The hotel has also a nice roof top area open to all guests. Overall, good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Small but nice hotel, central location in Via del Corso, one of the main shopping avenues in Rome, and not far from Spagna Metro Station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The hotel location was the only positive note

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location only
Cons: They really need to upgrade the rooms, freshen up a bit, and have an incentive for someone to go back to stay.
I was a bit disappointed in one of the front desk individuals, he was a bit rude and not accommodating at all. the Rooftop was open to use as a sitting area, but their facility was unavailable (meaning , any tableware , utensils or if you wanted to use a glass to share a glass of wine.), no ice either. We did ask for a bit of ice for my daughter, believe it or not, I actually had to make a long distance call to request it again, once the worker came up, he gave it to us with a huge attitude.. Sorry, I made a small request for ice ... The rooms were not to bad, but really need upgrading. Breakfast was not the greatest either, same breakfast for the entire week, nothing different.. Basic ... Continental.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Bathrooms were dirty and had mild growing on them. Walls are thin, the room next across from us has no shame. :P amazing location and A/C if you go during summer.
5 out of 5
by Atom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jo

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Don't be put off by first impressions. The hotel room was rather dated and the furniture has seen better days, but it is spotlessly clean and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast is quite basic but there is plenty of choice and it is fresh. The breakfast area is pleasant and bright, and the fresh coffee is good. Location is fantastic. Walking distance to many areas of interest and the hotel is surrounded by shops, restaraunts and places to drink. I would recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.