Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very close to the Spanish Steps

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent location Very Clean
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, Cafes
What i loved most of this hotel was how clean the room was. Keep it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location and staff

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The location and staff were grisly amazing. They were always there to help us with anything that we needed or wanted. We booked a triple room and it was tight but since it was just a room that was fine. The wifi in the hotel was very poor but it was an old stone building so again it's fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great location

Posted May 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel, great stuff. Very good rooms, good breakfast and service and a very good location - 2 minutes from the spanish steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, Florida

Nice hotel close to shops,restaurents and metro

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, great cappuccino
Location: Great shopping, all high end shops, like Versace, Valentino, Chanel, lots of arts
Lovely staff, we had to change rooms due to a very minor issue with bathroom and they moved us without any hassle or complaints, very helpful when it came to us trying to find out where to go and how. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. The Spanish steps was like a minute walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Excellent location in a quiet street just a couple of blocks from the Piazza di Spagna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Washington, MD

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good (scambled or boiled eggs, bacon, ham, pastries, cappuccino and more). The room size was good but the shower was small. Excellent location! It was nice to have an elevator with our heavy bags.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Great spot on a quiet side street

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Hotel Forte was great! The location of this hotel makes exploration easy. It's just a few minutes from a metro stop as well as the Spanish Square. We were able to walk to points of interest like Trevi Fountain and the Panthenon. The area around the hotel is the fashion/shopping district of Rome. There were plenty of places to eat and a variety of price points. We were very pleased with the location. The hotel room was small; as is more common with European hotels. The bathroom was well appointed and functional. Breakfast was included with our room and was very nice. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Rome

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england uk

Good location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: The hotel is very close to the Spanish steps, literally 5 minutes walk away. Trevi fountains , pantheon, vittorio Emanuel monument & piazza popolo 15
The room we were allocated was on the 1st floor so was easy , only about 12 steps up but situated next to reception & the lift so there was some noise, we had a view of the fire escape from the window. Although the hotel is central we had no traffic noise because it was behind the main road. The breakfast was good,a mix of continental & cooked food, however if you went for breakfast about 8-8-30 it was very busy so struggle for a table. There is a bar but never found it to be open so used the minibar in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Hotel Forte

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Incredible location!!!! Right by Spanish steps so central and staff was extremely hospitable. Breakfast was a little tight and compact and not varied but you're in Italy you have amazing places at every corner