Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Modern hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Cons: The shower temperature seemed to vary, requiring regular adjustments, though there was always hot water. The Wi-Fi was fast but would shut down if you stopped using it for a short period, requiring that you log in again.
Location: There was nothing I wanted to do in my three days in Rome that I could not walk to from this hotel.
I was surprised at how spacious the room was as I was expecting something tiny. There was a little vestibule as you entered, with doors going to the large, modern bathroom and the sleeping area. It was on a quiet street that bridged two busier ones. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and spoke English well. I could walk to attractions such as St. Peter's Basilica and the Coliseum in about half an hour, and there was also a Metro stop at the nearby Spanish Steps. There is a large grocery store about 15 minutes' walk away if you want to buy something for your little fridge. The breakfast buffet was basic but included meat, cheese and fruits.
5 out of 5
by David

Good choice in Rome

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Situated in a small street near the top of the Spanish steps,it was hard to believe we were in a big city as it was so peaceful and quiet.The bedroom looked out onto a garden with trees, and the only sounds were birds.The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.Very comfortably large bed, and good bathroom.The wifi was a bit haphazard,and the breakfast wasn't great,though the coffee was better than most hotels. Otherwise,very happy with this small hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Seven nights at a professional establishment

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The staff is terrific and professional.
Location: Spanish Steps, Borghese Gallery, Trevi Fountain -- everything is close via the nearby metro stop.
The Gregoriana is a very comfortable hotel on a side street near the top end of the Spanish Steps (and the metro stop), close enough to spend the evening people watching, but just far enough away to be quiet. The staff called me by name just as I walked in the door for the first time, and maintained that level of personal contact. WiFi is good, the bathroom large, and the AC is the most powerful of any hotel I've stayed at in Europe. Breakfast is a little limited, but good. They have their own driver who can take you to the airport without the hassles of a taxi -- important for an early flight.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Excellent Experience All Around

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and charming, situated on a safe and quiet side street just a short walk from the Spanish Steps and lower entrance to Villa Borghese. Conveniently located to center city attractions, including points as far out as Campo De Fiori and Trastevere (Rome is very walk-able). Our guest room (and the entire building) was very clean and well maintained. The room was extremely quiet and generously sized, featuring a full bathroom and plenty of storage space for our belongings. The English speaking hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, especially the day/night managers (front desk). They consistently went above and beyond to answer our questions and made us feel very welcome in Rome. Everyone was so friendly that by the time we left, we were sad to say goodbye. I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be staying here again the next time we're in Rome.
4 out of 5
by Craig

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and service from staff, room nice. Only breakfast was weak - but no problem since so much else was available in area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel on quiet street, but close to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. The staff were very friendly and professional. We would stay here again and recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful rooms and views.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were extremely helpful. Décor is beautiful in rooms and public areas, views from balcony was classic Roman view. Room was quiet, clean, comfortable. Location is very close to Spanish steps, metro, restaurants and not far from Trevi fountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Hotel Gregoriana Saved Our Vacation!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: I liked that the crew and staff were extremely nice, professional, helpful, and accommodating. I overall liked the hotel and our room.
Cons: I couldn't have asked for more because everything was perfect for me and my family! I do not see any need for any improvement.
Location: Near the Spanish Steps & Trevi Fountain. Lots of places to see, restaurants, stores if you love to shop. Churches everywhere! Best area of Rome.
This was my first trip to Rome for me and my family. We initially stayed at a different hotel upon our arrival to Rome, which shall remain nameless. Our first week in Rome was a disaster. I was desperate and determined to make the best out of this drastic vacation that we had so far endured. So, I moved me and my family over to Hotel Gregoriana. Hotel Gregoriana is truly the best, and it saved our vacation!!! I was just happy knowing my family was happy and smiling. If ever I HAD to return to Rome, I would no doubt, stay with Hotel Gregoriana. Many thanks...
5 out of 5
by Michael S

A perfect choice for Rome

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Unquestionably one of the best hotels in the area and in Rome. Service exceptional, room recently decorated, spotless. Very convenient to subway, and within walking distance of most major shopping and historical areas. On quite street, with a number of small excellent restaurants nearby. Everyone at the hotel was helpful in every way. Hotel has only a few rooms, so booking in advance seems necessary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in Rome

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Confortable hotel.