Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Three mins from Spanish Steps and about ten mins to the Trevi Fountain. Nice cafe bar (Vuda bar) and very welcoming and pleasant staff throughout the hotel. Nothing was a problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Room extremely small-shower cabin: extremely smal

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: n/a
Location: Location was good
We stay 2 nights in this hotel which we been disappointed whit room comfort ,staff, about car parking(which is 20 minutes away walking -disappointing 36 euros/day)and so many other things that make our vacation non-pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartford

nice hotel close to he centre of the activities

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Location: close to all major attractions. You can walk to any of them
The hotel was good and staff were friendly. We got an upgraded room with a balcony which was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful, and clean
Cons: The elevator is tiny...and if lucky enough to have a room on the 5th floor, note that the elevator only goes to the 4th.
The location of Hotel Homs is fantastic - walk to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire,England

Nice hotel with a fantastic location.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Really easy to walk to all the main tourist sights of Rome. Breathtaking city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Rome

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The location, staff and food were great. There was only one draw back and that was the size of the room. It was smaller than what was viewed on the web site. Having said that most hotels in the old city centre are small.
4 out of 5
by ramesh

Family trip to Rome for 3 night

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very centrally located in Rome with easy walk to all the sight seeing places. Plenty of restaurant and shopping within minutes. Somewhat tight quarters but that may be the norm in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice Hotel close to all Attractions

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: everything that you could wish for is accomodated with Electronic Safes and Fridges in all the rooms with a great little coffee bar / Restaurant
Cons: Slightly Better Sound proofing to escape the early morning traffic using the narrow lanes
Location: The Hotel Homs is a great hotel which is located a 2 minute walk from the Spanish Steps, and within a few minutes walk from all the major attractions
The Hotel Homs is a great hotel which is located a 2 minute walk from the Spanish Steps, and within a few minutes walk from all the major attractions in Rome (IE) the Colosseum, The Forum, The Palatino & Palatine Hill to name but a few.. The hotel is a wonderful boutique hotel with very comfy rooms and amenities with plenty of places to Eat & Drink close by, all the staff here are very friendly from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff You will not be disappointed if you book this hotel We travelled as a family of three with a 12 year old daughter who was over the moon when she saw the seperate bed allocated to her we will definately be rebooking to stay at this establishment in the near future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location clean comfortable and fun !!!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We loved our stay at Hotel Homs! It is located perfectly near shops, sites and many delicious restaurants. Excellent service and we loved the little bar for enjoying drinks and snacks . It is clean comfortable and a great place to stay !!!