Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Elegant, sophisticated hotel close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Old world charm and elegance.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Lovely rooms. Very helpful staff.
Location: Walking distance to Vatican, museums, Trevi, etc. Shopping and restaurants as well.
Beautiful boutique hotel with modern amenities. Staff could not have been more helpful and kind. Rooms lovely. Old world charm and elegance but with modern facilities (bathrooms). Drinks before dinner in the lovely courtyard is a must. Great location and walking distance to all major attractions. Restaurants close by. Female travelling alone, very safe. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Sara Zaninelli , Hotel Management
Dear Mrs thank you for sharing your opionion with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Locarno. You had the chance to experience some of the brand new rooms. The venue is unique for its location as well as for the atmoshere and its staff. We are very proud you could perceive all this. Next time you will enjoy our restaurant and terrace Best regards Sara Zaninelli - Reservation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Dear Guests, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Locarno and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your staying with us. Warm regards Margarita Dela Cruz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel perfect location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Both the staff and the facilities were excellent. I'd gladly recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues. Can't wait to stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Margarita Dela Cruz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the kind words and we are glad that you enjoyed your staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Since 1995, Locarno has been my Rome destination. While it has expanded significantly over the years, the service and comfort provided at this beautiful hotel just off the Piazza del Popolo is unchanged. The staff was pleasant and the common areas, lobby, sitting rooms and outdoor garden have not been compromised where other hotels chose to "modernize" their accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear Sir we are very happy that you had the chance to experience the changes at Hotel Locarno. we have been refurbishing all the rooms and common places in order to give to all our Guest better services. But at the same time we do not want to change. The Hotel Locarno will never change its peculiarity and its unique atmosphere. The Hotel staff works hard to make every Guest feel at home far from home. this is our goal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location. Could walk everywhere. Just off the river, but surprisingly quiet at night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome staff, amazing area, had the most incredible stay. Would definitely recommend and also go back.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Really nice and close to very many things

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Lastminute
I loved my stay here, the staff was excellent, the breakfast was amazing, especially in the courtyard. They are just a couple minutes from the station and piazza del popolo and if you aren't bothered for a long walk for lunch/dinner there is a couple of amazing restaurants opposite!