Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Walking distance to many sites and close to buses

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Breakfast was very good and coffee Americano very good. Remember that in Europe the AC goes off in September and they only have heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel near Spanish steps.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Hotel is on 3rd floor of building. May need to get buzzed in depending on time of day you arrive. Staff was very helpful. Rooms are clean. Hotels is a short walk to most attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Excellent location, friendly staff and amenities. A few steps to Spanish steps where all the shopping and dinning are located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to spanish steps

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, central location, and clean hotel room
Cons: Maybe a free bottle of water, and a hot water boiler
Location: hotel is close to spanish steps, a metro station, walkable to fountain de trevi
I enjoy our stay at the hotel for the following reasons: (1) Staff speaks good English, very helpful on how to get to the hotel from the airport -- we made the call from US before our departure, the staff provided the cost analysis about a few ways to reach the hotel, suggested taking a white cab for $48 for two persons, more convenient with big luggage; on how to get to the grocery for water & fruits(closeby), and on calling a taxi for airport departure. (2) The hotel is close to metro, and downtown (3) There is a phone free to use during our stay, handy to make free US calls (3) A decent dining hall for free breakfast including home made yogurt, vegetables & fruits and cold cuts. (4) Hotel room is cozy & clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, UK

Fantastic

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Everything , its was just fantastic
Location: In the centre of everything, with all the upmarket designer shops on the doorstep and the historic sights of Rome around nearly every corner
Fantastic hotel, right in the centre of Rome and all its attractions within walking distance. The hotel is beautifully and tastefully decorated throughout. Our room was spotlessly clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I can fully recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Posted Nov 27, 2017
In the heart of the high-end boutique shopping district near the Spanish steps. The rooms are very clean, nicely decorated and appointed with crisp linens and ample closet space. Bathrooms are well-equipped but truly quite snug. Hotel staff were excellent; friendly and very helpful. Breakfasts were tasty, fresh and ample without being over the top. I’d come back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phildelphia,pa

Wonderful hotel on a quiet street.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Excellent helpful staff Convenient to shopping, restaurants and historic sites but a little off the typical tourist path and near the Spanish steps. Ideal for couples on vacation. Firm beds with crisp linens and premium toiletries Typical small European hotel rooms nicely decorated and furnished One of the better hotel breakfasts. I could not recommend this more highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Boutique Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Gorgeous boutique hotel in the perfect location in Rome. It's a 10 min walk to the metro where the Colosseum and Vatican are less than 10 min away by foot and metro. Trevi Fountain is a 10 min walk. The staff was wonderful and made excellent suggestions for restaurants and how to get to the main attractions. It is located on a gorgeous small back street in the heart of upscale shopping. The hotel and room was exceptionally clean. The breakfast was ok. Points to consider: This is Europe, the beds are harder than you are used to so expect a harder than normal bed. If you get the smallest cheapest room it will be small. Real estate is at a premium and the small room was perfect for us (2) because we did not spend a lot of time in the room. The upgraded rooms are bigger. Bottom line: we enjoyed our stay at the Manfredi Hotel, and would like to give a special thank you to Marti for getting our passports to us at the airport in a nic of time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This time not so good...

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
This is the second time we have chosen this Hotel because of its excellent location. However the room this time was located at the end of an endless and narrow hall and could be reached only after 9 turns at the hallway.... Did not enjoy the stay this time... so be careful in your choice of room if you select this hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Giovanni, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, thanks for your review, We have a reception service always open h.24 ready to solve the problems that you are a right from our patents and a duty to resolve. Turn me straight next time and we will be happy to you. Thank you Giovanni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Great staff, food was terrific, Clean rooms, locat

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Internet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close walk to everything
Wonderful placs, clean room, great staff, close walking to major sightseeing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Giovanni, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, thanks for your review, Thank you Giovanni