Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Very Convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, old character and roof top deck.
Cons: The shower faucets are difficult to figure out.
Location: Near the Spanish Steps and really everywhere is walk able.
Very old but updated hotel in a convenient location to walk everywhere in Rome. Wonderful roof top deck for breakfast. Located on a quirt street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Had high expectations

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The location was excellent. The air conditioner did not work. The weather was extremely hot(106 degrees and stayed in the 100's). Only a fan to use. Which did not help and the refrigerator did not work. Major improvements is needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The hotel was great, the staff always cleaned the room even when I was gone for just a short while and it was always spotless. The breakfast in the morning was also good and there was always someone there to clean and put more food in the breakfast table
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Fantastic hotel, great location and perfect for our five nights in Rome. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Lovely breakfast, starts your day off perfectly. Really friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Ross

Happy Stay!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room & well-located near the Spanish Steps & Spagna metro station.
3 out of 5
by Neha

Choose another hotel for the price

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The AC was not working at all and it got very hot in the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Pretty good

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It was close to everything, we had to check in in the hotel in the front, it was good for what we paid. Breakfast was good, not excellent but good. I would stay here if I come back to Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colette

Roaming around Rome

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Lovely staff. Very clean and well presented. Good breakfast. Excellent location. Only issue we had was when we arrived our room was not available!! and this despite phoning after we had booked to explain that the plane arrived late in the evening and to keep the room for us! They moved us to another hotel for that night which was 4* and gave us prosecco on our return which was nice but I would have preferred our correct hotel on the first night. It was not our choice. :-( The Pincio Hotel and their staff were great and I would stay THERE again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels