Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal for short break in Rome

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: location,
Cons: Our room could not get the same tv channel as other rooms, hair dryer that didn't keep cutting out, air con that could be switched off
Location: close to trevi fountain and spanish steps, easy walk to all other sites
Stayed here in a party of 8 for the rugby, check is at the hotel over the road but you are not told of this in advance nor is there any signage on the door. We arrived early ad 2 of our 4 rooms were ready so were able to leave bags in the rooms while we went out exploring. We had room 102 on first floor by the lift but no noise from it at night, was clean with only a shower and a hair dryer that only worked for 1 minute at a time, took several attempts to dry hair in mornings. Air con wouldn't switch off so had to have window open, good job it was Feb and not too hot. Brekkie is served on roof top terrace and the spiral staircase up there was a bit taunting for someone who suffers dizzy spells, had to use the lift in the end. Usual continental style of fruits, yoghurts, breads etc. Was able to leave bags in hotel opposite on check out while we made the most of our time in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: The price, the staff, the place
Cons: The smell
Location: The location never be better
It is my 3er time in this hotel and will be 4th. Very good staff, the room it´s ok. Very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fabulous hotel close to sites

Posted Dec 12, 2017
This was a great place.to stay! It is close to all major sites that are walking distance away. Excellent breakfast and wonderful room comfort. The shower was great and the room quite large. We will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Weekend in Rome We stayed the first weekend in De

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Its location and friendliness
Cons: The heat in the rooms
Location: The hotel is right be the Spanish Steps - it is in a little street so not too much traffic ....It perfectly located to be able to walk anywhere -so pa
We stayed the first weekend in December and had a wonderful time ! The hotel staff could not have been more helpful and the hotel itself was very quaint! The rooms are of a good size considering the location of the hotel and were clean and nicely presented. The walls/decor were quite neutral and there were several marks on the walls where peoples cases etc had scrapped.....The bed was extremely comfortable but it was two single beds pushed together with a double mattress on but was perfectly comfortable and we slept well both nights.The bathroom was fully equipped with a lovely strong shower. Our only grip was the heat that was set in the room they were so hot ! We called the staff twice to try and reduce it but they explained that the hotel set a temperature and you can only go 3 degrees higher or lower ....26C was too hot for us so we slept both nights with the window open. Breakfast was on the top floor and was a continental breakfast where you helped yourself it was tasty and there was always plenty of selection. This hotel is quaint perfectly placed for all the sights and the staff are fantastic -would thoroughly recommend !
4 out of 5
by Lola

great stay in Rome

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was across the street from the main hotel (under a different name) that they use for checking in. there was sign to let us know that. it was a bit confusing, following that it was a great stay, close walking distance to the main attractions. Acef was the best front desk member we had all trip, gave us directions when needed, helped us with dinner recommendations, he was so helpful and friendly he made our experience in Rome exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The Good: Great location, clean room, excellent staff interactions! The less than good (not bad but not great): The bed was two uncomfortable spring mattresses shoved together. If they were memory foam that would be just fine but that was not the case. The breakfast offerings were not the best quality and the coffee at breakfast was really bad, especially considering for most Italians caffe is most of breakfast. They should consider making espressos & cappuccino for guests. The breakfast room however was very lovely!
4 out of 5
by Josef

good choice in busy rome

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
very good hotel in convenient location to important touristic sites - very nice breakfast terrace on top floor spacious clean room
4 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Very quiet. Breakfast was mediocre
5 out of 5
by Peter

A great stay in Rome

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Trouble figuring out shower other wise great wonderful breakfast location staff at desk excellent especially their English and help before our arrival and at our stay and trip to cruise port
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Very Convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, old character and roof top deck.
Cons: The shower faucets are difficult to figure out.
Location: Near the Spanish Steps and really everywhere is walk able.
Very old but updated hotel in a convenient location to walk everywhere in Rome. Wonderful roof top deck for breakfast. Located on a quirt street.