Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Great location. Nice clean serviceable hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Checked in easily, they arranged a car for me for the morning. Room was fine for the money charged, nice bath and good plentiful hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Great location!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for over a week and the staff were very pleasant, especially David who works the front desk in the morning. The room was decent sized and had a balcony. However, the bed was very hard, my husband jokingly refers to it as "bedrock". If you have any sort of back issues, this may be a problem for you. The morning breakfast was delicious and service fast. Overall, we enjoyed our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent. uk

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great location for hotel. Rooms were reasonably sized and laid out and all staff very pleasant and helpful. Great roof top terrace and downstairs bar. would be happy to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Location is great but cleanness and confort not what I expected. I would not recomend hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Marcela

Amazing stay and location!

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel and even better location! I highly recommend staying here whether it's your first or returning visit to Rome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is old but cute. The location is awesome. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everyone speaks English.
4 out of 5
by Milena

Read all reviews

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, it's prime real estate. However for the price, the room was extremely small, bed was a little hard and it didn't feel like a normal standard room. Everything was clean, breakfast was delicious, and food was fresh. My biggest complaint was the service my boyfriend and I received from this woman working the breakfast station. She was always on her cell phone while working, she was annoyed when we asked for a latte then would start cleaning before the breakfast hour was over. She snapped at my boyfriend who speaks italian and when I asked for a manager there was never one in the building and I was told she doesn't come to the hotel everyday. I was very surprised that someone with authority wouldn't be in this type of hotel so I'm sure that's why this woman felt she could treat guests in that manner. Everyone else was pleasant and apologized. This hotel came highly recommended from friends and I was disappointed it didn't live up to my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The room was fairly small but the hotel is well located for most attractions.
5 out of 5
by Luc

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at eh hotel was amazing, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Lucas at the front desk has been great by recommending nice place to eat. Same for the morning receptionist, (sorry didn't catch your name) very helpful with our taxi booking. The bedroom was beautiful, however the wall (made of fabric) need to be washed as you can see black marks on each corner. Don't miss the roof top, nice place for a drink away from busy street.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great smaller hotel, perfrect location. Restaurants just around the corner. Walking distance to Spanish Steps & Trevi fountain