Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A very tiny room great location,lovely staff .

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I liked the location of this hotel -great view from the terrace roof -but unfortunately the room which I stayed in was so small (the smallest room I ever stayed )even struggled to put place my medium size suitcase in the room! Some friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in very convenient location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Hotel situated in very convenient location, 5 minute walk from the Spanish steps (metro station located here). Lovely terrace bar, clean rooms and very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles , CA

Elegant

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful elegant boutique hotel with great staff. Highly recommended! The hotel also offers nice views of Popolo Square from its rooftop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Albans

Great location and welcoming staff

Posted May 30, 2017
This was our first trip to Rome and we couldn't have picked a better located hotel. The Vatican is a 30 min walk with the Spanish steps only a 10 min walk from the Hotel. The Hotel itself is a little dated but comfortable. Their website refers to a rooftop bar but this wasn't open during our stay. Our bathroom was in need of a revamp however, the friendless of the staff and the location more the makes up for this. Although the Hotel is on a busy road we couldn't hear any noise from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
An amazing location, great staff. Room very clean and with great view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Average Hotel Experience

Posted May 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The service was great and very accommodating.
Cons: Breakfast was good, especially the special croissants but it would have been better to have some hot eggs and sausages along with their meat tray.
Location: The location was at the far end of the historical district and had lots of great shopping and restaurants. However it was a long walk to major sites.
We stayed here based on a hotel search and overall the hotel is nice and the service was wonderful. However the hotel is at the far end of the historical district in Rome and required us to walk a long distance to get to the main attractions and even to get on the hop on/off bus. Next time I will look for a place on the other side of the Spanish Steps but overall the experience was good and loved the service. It would have also been nice if the hotel roof-top bar was open and if the interior patio had drinks and snacks to make it more inviting.
5 out of 5
by John

Great area and price

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a nice area with high end shopping and restaurants. It is also close to a metro stop to use to go to the Vatican or termini station. Hotel was priced very reasonably.
4 out of 5
by Hayley

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and friendly. While we were staying there my husband was taken ill and had to go to hospital which meant we had to stay longer than planned. They went out of their way to help us and make sure we were taken care of. The location is ideal, just a few minutes walk from the Spanish Steps. We didn't have the best room as we were moved there last minute, but it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and convenient location

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: There was some pealing paint in the shower that should be repaired.
The staff was wonderful; the complimentary breakfast was very good; my room's terrace, although on the backside of the hotel, was very nice and the hotel's roof terrace was lovely. A quiet, but very convenient location with an abundance of shopping, restaurants and bars nearby. I would definitely recommend and stay at Hotel Piranesi again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester uk

Nice stay in sunny Rome

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel in an Ideal location to all attractions,rear room balcony nice but looking into the back of a block of buildings, Room was clean a tidy, bathroom was clean apart from the mould on the celling were upstairs had had a leek ,very very small shower Ok if you are a size small and being English tea and coffee in the room would of been nice.