Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Georgi

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Nice interior. Good service. Breakfast ok. No upper sheets provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017
thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Relocated due to a problem with the room.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Unfortunately, there was an issue with my room so I was taxied to another hotel nearby. The staff there were very nice, but I did feel the accommodations were of lesser quality than I had paid for at Hotel Trinita.
5 out of 5
by Kerri

Close to top of Spanish Steps

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was super friendly and helpful. I arrived late and the receptionist was welcoming. It is right near the top of the Spanish Steps, so location was perfect. I had a small bed with just a sheet, but found a thick blanket in the closet to use. The bed was plenty for a solo traveler and for the price. Breakfast was okay, nothing too amazing. But overall a very good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

Convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I only stayed one night as I missed my flight and needed a bed. Didn't want to spend a lot as Rome had already drained my budget! For what it costs, the hotel is lovely. The staff are friendly, 24 hour reception makes you feel safe and there's always someone there to help. The bed is hard but large and the rooms are spacious and clean with good air conditioning and ample lighting. The bathroom could use an update but hey it's a three star hotel. I'd stay here again for the convenience and comfort if I was on a similar budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Uncomfortable Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing much really
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location
We thought that this hotel would be better in Rome, but no. Not sure how they allocate the star rating? The hotel is on the 2nd floor in a building and as in most of the Italy, no ramps on stairs (for strollers) to get to the little elevators. But the fun part is the family room we paid for and the service. (a) Very uncomfortable beds with metal backs and only single set of pillows provided, (b) No towels in the bath, only napkins, (c) Internet totally not functional in the room and despite reporting, no fix. (d) No iron provided despite asking 3 times, standard Italian answer "someone has taken it" (e) Really narrow choice of breakfast, not very good and not enough room to sit. Even no bread. (f) No safety for a toddler in family room. Window opens to the street with no guard rails. (g) and not to mention, very noisy street and as usual in Rome, they lied to us about it at the check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Was my first time in Italy, but the hotel personal is friendly, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is good, .The staff is very cooperative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
good location ,not bad but not that good , you pay what you get
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens,GR

Nice hotel really close to Piazza di Spagna

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The staff was really healpful and nice, the facilities though were not even close to the photos provided. The room was always clean. The breakfast was really poor. The hotel is near Metro line and Spanish Steps, one of the most central areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to the amazing attractions.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
overall the 3 days I spent in Rome where amazing, best 3 days of my life got to see so many attractions. beautiful city, the history that ancient Rome had to offer was so fascinating. and trying gelato for the first time was amazing highly recommend everyone to try gelato and go on the many tours and attractions that Rome has to offer, the staff at my hotel where all very friendly and made me feel so comfortable and very welcome they really help me out with going around Rome and the best places to eat, I shall definitely be going again hopefully soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by max, Hotel Management
Thank you very much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Terrible experience! Don't stay there! Turist trap

Posted Sep 28, 2016
-I booked 4 nights, non refundable! -Got there one night late (try to reach them, was not sucessful! On Expedia was still showing my status as comfirmed) -got my room (not the one booked as per picture), after 20 minutes hotel staff reach me (basically told me that I had to pay again if I wanted to stay there) It was around 21:00pm. (Solo female traveler) not good! They basically stole my money! -Wifi doesn't work -Small and ugly room -Very uncomfortable bed (had the room for 20 minutes) -good location -tourist trap