Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice quite hotel right near the Spanish steps

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great small hotel for sightseeing. In a brilliant location right next to the Spanish steps. The room was clean and spacious. The only downside was there was only one window which was facing into a courtyard so didn't let much light into the room and the internet kept cutting out. The hotel staff were lovely and very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast across the street was basic but nice and got us off to a good start. We stayed in the room with the hot tub which was amazing however we only used it once and I would advice anyone staying there to take full advantage of it!!
4 out of 5
by Ellen

Great stay for a weekend away

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fab stay staff were welcoming and the idioms is in a good location just off the Spanish steps. Breakfast was served in the cafe just opposite and was lovely. The rooms were clean and comfy ... we stayed in the i cube which had funky lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: You are only a few minutes walk to the Spanish steps, about 10mins to the Trevi fountains and then just 40 mins to the coliseum or Vatican City
We had the most amazing few days in Rome, staying at Irooms Spanish steps! The room was lovely, the staff really welcoming and the location was just perfect!! We were able to walk EVERYWHERE and then come back to soak our tired legs in the big double jacuzzi bath!! The only thing missing was hot drinks in the room but that is just a preference as we are British haha :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel by Spanish Steps

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I stayed in iZen and the room looked just like the photos. The jacuzzi was super relaxing after walking around Rome all day. There are many cute delicious restaurants nearby. Breakfast was included at a very authentic coffee shop in front of the hotel. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping paradise

Posted Jul 24, 2016
If you like shopping, all the shops are around you. Breakfast was lovely... At the cafe in front of the building. The cafe was filled with locals, means good ;-))
4 out of 5
by Miguel from Brussels

Excellent service! nice rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very dedicate personel, very nice rooms, fantastic location.
5 out of 5
by Christina from Singapore

Excellent location with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly and helpful staff, Nanu. excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Great location and staff

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Stayed here for 2 nights. Warm welcome on arrival. Room looked fantastic. Big comfortable bed. Had the room with jacuzzi bath which was very nice to have in the room. Room tidied each day, drinks refilled. Staff was keen to help with anything. Overal had a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - breakfast was good

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Locations rest, very clean and modern. The staff were really helpful as well.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Right in the heart of Rome.
Wonderful location near the Spanish steps. Breakfast was at the cafe just across the road and was really wonderful. Will stay here again on our next trip to Rome.
2 out of 5
by Marcie from Cali

Ew!

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a hotel, but rather an 4-5 room apartment complex. The hotel has limited staff and limited hours that staff is on site. This was a problem one morning when my key wouldn't lock my door and I had to wait until the hotel staff arrived. That being said, the 2 staff members I did meet were very helpful.The hotel doesn't have a shuttle to the airport, but they can provide you with transportation to the airport at a cost of approximately 80 euros! Lastly, I stayed in the icube room. It was very small, one tiny window, the rain shower never worked, the toilet paper roll fell off the wall daily, the walls, grout, baseboards were dirty.